IPL Schedule 2023

IPL schedule 2023 is announced and as per the revealed details IPL start date is 31st March, 2023. Chennai Super Kings will take on defending champion Gujarat Titans to kick off the IPL extravaganza in Ahmedabad. New IPL men season will start right after the Women Premier League 2023 end.

2023 IPL time table suggest that there will be 58 days of exciting and thrilling cricket matches during which 70 IPL matches to take place between 10 star studded cricket teams. In this years IPL schedule there will be 16 double headers which will make your weekends more entertaining.

IPL Schedule 2023

Complete details of IPL fixtures for its 16th edition are mentioned below in details with match date, day, time, mode and venue. Below IPL schedule is a complete guide for any IPL follower during this years edition.

Mat #DateDayTeam vs TeamVenueTime (IST)
1Mar-31FriGujarat Titans vs Chennai Super KingsAhmedabad7:00 pm
2Apr-01SatPunjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersMohali3:00 pm
3Apr-02SunSunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsHyderabad3:00 pm
4Apr-02SunRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansBengaluru7:00 pm
5Apr-03MonChennai Super Kings vs Lucknow Super GiantsChennai7:00 pm
6Apr-04TueDelhi Capitals vs Gujarat TitansDelhi7:00 pm
7Apr-05WedRajasthan Royals vs Punjab KingsGuwahati7:00 pm
8Apr-06ThuKolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata7:00 pm
9Apr-07FriLucknow Super Giants vs Sunrisers HyderabadLucknow7:00 pm
10Apr-08SatRajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsGuwahati3:00 pm
11Apr-08SatMumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsMumbai7:00 pm
12Apr-09SunGujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight RidersAhmedabad3:00 pm
13Apr-09SunSunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsHyderabad7:00 pm
14Apr-10MonRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super GiantsBengaluru7:00 pm
15Apr-11TueDelhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi7:00 pm
16Apr-12WedChennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsChennai7:00 pm
17Apr-13ThuPunjab Kings vs Gujarat TitansMohali7:00 pm
18Apr-14FriKolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata7:00 pm
19Apr-15SatRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru3:00 pm
20Apr-15SatLucknow Super Giants vs Punjab KingsLucknow7:00 pm
21Apr-16SunMumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersMumbai3:00 pm
22Apr-16SunGujarat Titans vs Rajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad7:00 pm
23Apr-17MonRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super KingsBengaluru7:00 pm
24Apr-18TueSunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai IndiansHyderabad7:00 pm
25Apr-19WedRajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super GiantsJaipur7:00 pm
26Apr-20ThuPunjab Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreMohali3:00 pm
27Apr-20ThuDelhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersDelhi7:00 pm
28Apr-21FriChennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadChennai7:00 pm
29Apr-22SatLucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat TitansLucknow3:00 pm
30Apr-23SunRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan RoyalsBengaluru3:00 pm
31Apr-24MonSunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi CapitalsHyderabad7:00 pm
32Apr-25TueGujarat Titans vs Mumbai IndiansAhmedabad7:00 pm
33Apr-26WedRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersBengaluru7:00 pm
34Apr-27ThuRajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsJaipur7:00 pm
35Apr-28FriPunjab Kings vs Lucknow Super GiantsMohali7:00 pm
36Apr-29SatKolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat TitansKolkata3:00 pm
37Apr-29SatDelhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi7:00 pm
38Apr-30SatChennai Super Kings vs Punjab KingsChennai3:00 pm
39Apr-30SunMumbai Indians vs Rajasthan RoyalsMumbai7:00 pm
40May-01MonLucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers BangaloreLucknow7:00 pm
41May-02TueGujarat Titans vs Delhi CapitalsAhmedabad7:00 pm
42May-03WedPunjab Kings vs Mumbai IndiansMohali7:00 pm
43May-04ThuLucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super KingsLucknow3:00 pm
44May-04ThuSunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersHyderabad7:00 pm
45May-05FriRajasthan Royals vs Gujarat TitansJaipur7:00 pm
46May-06SatChennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansChennai3:00 pm
47May-06SatDelhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi7:00 pm
48May-07SunGujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super GiantsAhmedabad3:00 pm
49May-07SunRajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers HyderabadJaipur7:00 pm
50May-08MonKolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab KingsKolkata7:00 pm
51May-08MonMumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai7:00 pm
52May-10WedChennai Super Kings vs Delhi CapitalsChennai7:00 pm
53May-11ThuKolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsKolkata7:00 pm
54May-12FriMumbai Indians vs Gujarat TitansMumbai7:00 pm
55May-13SatSunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super GiantsHyderabad3:00 pm
56May-13SatDelhi Capitals vs Punjab KingsDelhi7:00 pm
57May-14SunRajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreJaipur3:00 pm
58May-14SunChennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersChennai7:00 pm
59May-15MonGujarat Titans vs Sunrisers HyderabadAhmedabad7:00 pm
60May-16TueLucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai IndiansLucknow7:00 pm
61May-17WedPunjab Kings vs Delhi CapitalsDharamsala7:00 pm
62May-18ThuSunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreHyderabad7:00 pm
63May-19FriPunjab Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsDharamsala7:00 pm
64May-20SatDelhi Capitals vs Chennai Super KingsDelhi3:00 pm
65May-20SatKolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super GiantsKolkata7:00 pm
66May-21SunMumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai3:00 pm
67May-21SunRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat TitansBengaluru7:00 pm

2023 IPL Schedule Details

  • Tournament Name: Indian Premier League
  • Edition: 2023
  • Number of Teams: 10
  • Number of Matches: 70
  • Number of Match Days: 58
  • Total Venues: 10
  • Current Champion: Gujarat Titans

IPL Teams Schedule Here

This years IPL schedule is having 10 teams to battle it out for the final glory. Each team schedule of Indian Premier League 2023 is as below. Just click on your favorite teams below and check all details.

Indian Premier League 2023 Tournament Format

Like last year in IPL schedule teams have been divided into groups. Prior to this all IPL fixtures are designed on round robin league during which 08 teams played each other on home and away basis.

IPL Groups 2023

Group A

  1. Mumbai Indian
  2. Kolkata Knight Riders
  3. Rajasthan Royals
  4. Delhi Capitals
  5. Lucknow Supergiants

Group B

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  3. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  4. Punjab Kings
  5. Gujarat Titans

IPL Play Offs Format

  • Top 2 teams will take each other in 1st Qualifier. (Winner will qualify for finals)
  • 3rd and 4th ranked team will face each other in eliminator.
  • Loser of 1st Qualifier and winner of eliminator will face each other in 2nd play off for berth in the finals.
  • Winner of 1st Qualifier and 2nd Qualifier will eventually meet in the final for the championship match.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is IPL 2023 Schedule announced?

Yes, IPL 2023 schedule is announced.

How many matches will be played in IPL 2023?

In IPL 2023all team will play 70 matches, other than playoffs.

When IPL 2023 will start?

IPL 2023 will start on 31st March, 2023.

When IPL 2023 will end?

IPL 2022 will end on 27th May, 2022.

How many matches each team will play in IPL 2023?

Each IPL team will play 10 matches before play off begins.

In which stadium IPL 2023 will be held?

M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad
Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
D Y Patil Sports Stadium in Mumbai
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *