SA20 Schedule 2023


South Africa T20 League (SA20 2023) is South Africa owned franchise T20 tournament. 2023 SA20 League Schedule is announced where 06 teams will battle it out to get crowned as champions in 1st SA20 edition.

This will be the first season South Africa T20 League if we do not count previous stints of Cricket South Africa where they unsuccessfully launched T20 Global League in 2017and later on Mzansi Super League but both gets discontinued.

SA20 Schedule Details

South Africa T20 League 2023 start from 10th January, 2023 and will end on 11th February, 2023. Tournament span is of 24 playing days with 33 matches are scheduled to take place between six teams.

The tournament will have 06 team listed below.

SA20 2023 Format

SA20 league fixtures suggest that the tournament will take place on round-robin league format where teams will face each other once before the tournament progressed knock out phase.

Top 04 teams will qualify for semi finals and winners will proceed to final schedule on 11th Feb, 2023.

SA20 Schedule

Below is the complete Time table of SA20 2023 season. We will update if any further changes will take place in below:

Mat #DateDayMatchesSA TimeVenue
1Jan-10TeuMICT vs PR5:30 pmCape Town
2Jan-11WedDSG vs JSK5:30 pmDurban
3Jan-12ThuSEC vs PC5:30 pmGqeberha
4Jan-13FriPR vs JSK1:30 pmPaarl
5Jan-13FriMICT vs DSG5:30 pmCape Town
6Jan-14SatPC vs SEC1:30 pmPretoria
7Jan-14SatMICT vs JSK5:30 pmCape Town
8Jan-15SunDSG vs PR1:30 pmDurban
9Jan-16MonSEC vs MICT5:30 pmGqeberha
10Jan-17TuePR vs DSG1:30 pmPaarl
11Jan-17TueJSK vs PC5:30 pmJohannesburg
12Jan-18WedMICT vs SEC1:30 pmCape Town
13Jan-18WedPC vs JSK5:30 pmPretoria
14Jan-19ThuPR vs SEC5:30 pmPaarl
15Jan-20FriDSG vs PC5:30 pmDurban
16Jan-21SatPR vs MICT1:30 pmPaarl
17Jan-21SatSEC vs JSK5:30 pmGqeberha
18Jan-22SunPR vs PC1:30 pmPaarl
19Jan-22SunSEC vs JSK5:30 pmGqeberha
20Jan-23MonMICT vs PC5:30 pmCape Town
21Jan-24TueSEC vs PR1:30 pmGqeberha
22Jan-24TueJSK vs DSG5:30 pmJohannesburg
23Feb-02ThuDSG vs MICT5:30 pmDurban
24Feb-03FriJSK vs PR1:30 pmJohannesburg
25Feb-03FriDSG vs SEC5:30 pmDurban
26Feb-04SatPC vs MICT5:30 pmPretoria
27Feb-05SunJSK vs SEC1:30 pmJohannesburg
28Feb-05SunPC vs DSG5:30 pmPretoria
29Feb-06MonJSK vs MICT5:30 pmJohannesburg
30Feb-07TuePC vs PR5:30 pmPretoria
31Feb-08WedSF1 (1st vs 4th)5:30 pmJohannesburg
32Feb-09ThuSF2 (2nd vs 3rd)5:30 pmPretoria
33Feb-11FriFINAL4:30 pmJohannesburg

SA20 Venues

Matches of SA20 are scheduled to take place at 06 different venues in South Africa.

  • Newlands
  • Cape Town
  • Kingsmead
  • Durban
  • St George’s Park
  • Gqeberha

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *