Paarl Royals Team 2024

Paarl Royals 2023

Paarl Royals Team will be representing the Paarl Region in the inaugural edition of SA20 League.

Paarl Royals Squad 2024

The Paarl Royals named a well-rounded squad with a mix of experience and young talent. With a strong batting lineup, balanced bowling attack, and experienced leadership in the form of David Miller and Jos Buttler. They have the potential to be serious contenders in the SA20 2024 edition.

Paarl Royals Players List 2024

David Miller (c),Wihan Lubbe, Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (wk), Dane Vilas (wk), Mitchell van Buuren, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Lhuan-dre Pretorius (wk), John Turner, Andile Phehlukwayo, Ferisco Adams, Bjorn Fortuin, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kwena Maphaka, Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy, Evan Jones, Codi Yusuf

Paarl Royals Batsmen

Captain David Miller leads the Royals batting for the second season. He boasts an impressive T20 average of 39.34 and a strike rate of 147.18, making him a formidable force in middle order.England’s Jos Buttler explosive wicketkeeper-batter provides also has an impressive T20 record with average of 31.13 and a strike rate of 147.23

Another Englishmen Jason Roy adds stability and explosiveness to the top order. He has a T20 average of 28.23 and a strike rate of 141.93. Local boy Wihan Lubbe is a talented and versatile middle order batter and has a decent T20 average of 28.75 and a strike rate of 125.45.

Youngsters Ferisco Adams and Lorcan Tucker are promising all-rounders with the potential to surprise with the bat.

Paarl Royals Batsmen SA20: David Miller, Evan Jones, Wihan Lubbe, Andile Phehlukwayo, Jason Roy, Ferisco Adams, Mitchell van Buuren, Dane Vilas, Jos Buttler, Lhuan-dre Pretorius, Lorcan Tucker

Paarl Royals All-Rounders            

Andile Phehlukwayo is a  handy lower-order batsman and useful medium pacer and can provide crucial runs lower down and economical overs. Another young all-rounder Ferisco Adams adds depth to the batting and can chip in with his leg-spin bowling.

Paarl Royals All-Rounders: Andile Phehlukwayo, Ferisco Adams, John Turner.

Paarl Royals Fast Bowlers

Lungi Ngidi is the pace spearhead of the Royals, Ngidi offers express pace and wicket-taking ability. With a T20 career average of 23.22 and a strike rate of 142.53 he can be asset to this team. Obed McCoy from West Indies is left-arm fast-medium bowler adds variety to the attack with his accurate yorkers and slower deliveries. He has a T20 career average of 22.53 and a strike rate of 135.05.

Other xciting prospects like Kwena Maphaka and John Turner can offer raw pace and with wicket-taking ability.

Paarl Royals Fast Bowlers: Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy, Codi Yusuf, Kwena Maphaka, John Turner

Paarl Royals Spinners

The Paarl Royals 2024 squad possess the left-arm wrist spin of Tabraiz Shamsi  who has staggering 266 wickets) in shortest form of the game and the crafty left-arm orthodox of Bjorn Fortuin  who has snared 88 T20 wickets in his T20 career so far.

Paarl Royals Spinners: Bjorn Fortuin, Tabraiz Shamsi

Paarl Royals Captain

Explosive batter and South African make shift captain David Miller will lead the Paarl Royals side in SA20 league.

Paarl Royals Owner

Manoj Badale is the owner of Paarl Royals in SA20. He also owns the franchise of Rajasthan Royals in IPL.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *