Rajasthan Royals Squad

Rajasthan Royals Squad 2024

Rajasthan Royals finished runners up last year in IPL and they will surely hope for a title position in 2024 season this time with a new strategy with and new faces in Rajasthan Royals squad.

Based in Jaipur, Rajasthan, The Rajasthan Royals is from the list of teams who have been playing IPL since its inception and they are also the IPL first winner in 2008 under the leadership of Legendary Australian spinner Shane Warne.

Rajasthan Royals Squad 2024

Rajasthan Royals are all set for a new beginning. With some faces both form local and international circuit they will hop that fortunes of the side change this year under Sanju Samson who will continue to lead the side. 6th and 9th highest wicket taker in IPL history in form of Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal will definitely help Samson to be on the winners list once again.

Rajasthan Royals IPL Team Players List

RR Retained Players: Sanju Samson, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna, Navdeep Saini, Avesh Khan (traded from LSG), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Kuldeep Sen, Sandeep Sharma , Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Kunal Singh Rathore, Jos Buttler, Trent Boult, Adam Zampa, Shimron Hetmyer, Donovan Ferreira.

Rajasthan Royals Released Players: Devdutt Padikkal (traded to LSG), Murugan Ashwin, KC Cariappa, KM Asif, Akash Vashisht, Abdul Bazith, Kuldip Yadav, Joe Root, Jason Holder, Obed McCoy.

RR Overseas Players: Jos Buttler (Eng), Shimron Hetmyer (WI), Donovan Ferreira (Saf), Trent Boult (NZ), Adam Zampa (Aus), Rovman Powell (WI), Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Eng), Nandre Burger (Saf)

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *