Lucknow Supergiants Squad

Lucknow Supergiants Squad 2022

Lucknow is the capital of Uttar Pradesh who is well known for cricket in Indian domestic cricket tournaments. Being a new entrant in the IPL extravaganza Lucknow Supergiants squad doesn’t have many star players from the hometown like Suresh Raina, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Kuldeep Yadav.

Lucknow Supergiants Squad

If we say Lucknow Supergiants have put together one of the strongest squads in IPL 2023 by picking some notable international cricket stars as well as seasoned and emerging talented cricketers from India as well.

Lucknow Supergiants Full Squad

Lucknow Supergiants Player List

Player nameRoleBatting styleBowling style
Yudhvir CharakBowlerRight HandedRight Arm Medium fast
Naveen-ul-HaqBowlerRight HandedRight Arm Medium fast
Swapnil SinghBowlerRight HandedSlow Left Arm orthodox
Prerak MankadAll-RounderRight HandedRight Arm Medium
Amit MishraBowlerRight HandedLeg Break
Daniel SamsAll-RounderRight HandedLeft Arm Medium fast
Romario ShepherdAll-RounderRight HandedRight Arm fast Medium
Yash ThakurBowlerRight HandedRight Arm Medium
Jaydev UnadkatBowlerRight HandedLeft Arm Medium 
Nicholas PooranWicket-KeeperLeft Handed 
KL RahulWicket-KeeperRight Handed 
Ayush BadonibatterRight HandedRight Arm Off Break
Karan ShArmaAll-RounderRight HandedRight Arm Off Break
Manan VohrabatterRight HandedRight Arm Medium
Quinton de KockWicket-KeeperLeft Handed 
Marcus StoinisAll-RounderRight HandedRight Arm Medium
Krishnappa GowthamAll-RounderRight HandedRight Arm Off Break
Deepak HoodaAll-RounderRight HandedRight Arm Off Break
Kyle MayersAll-RounderLeft HandedRight Arm Medium
Krunal PandyaAll-RounderLeft HandedSlow Left Arm orthodox
Avesh KhanBowlerRight HandedRight Arm fast Medium
Mohsin KhanBowlerLeft HandedLeft Arm Medium fast
Mark WoodBowlerRight HandedRight Arm fast 
Mayank YadavBowlerRight HandedRight Arm Medium fast
Ravi BishnoiBowlerRight HandedLeg Break googly

Lucknow Supergiants Auction Details

Lucknow Supergiants Player with Price purchased in IPL 2023 auction

  • Naveen Ul Haq (INR 50 lakh)
  • Swapnil Singh (INR 20 lakh)
  • Prerak Mankad (INR 20 lakh)
  • Amit Mishra (INR 50 lakh)
  • Daniel Sams (INR 75 lakh)
  • Romario Shepherd (INR 50 lakh)
  • Yash Thakur (INR 45 lakh)
  • Jaydev Unadkat (INR 50 lakh)
  • Nicholas Pooran (INR 16 crore)

Lucknow Supergiants Retained Players List

  • Avesh Khan,
  • Ayush Badoni,
  • Deepak Hooda,
  • K. Gowtham,
  • Karan Sharma,
  • KL Rahul,
  • Krunal Pandya,
  • Kyle Mayers*,
  • Manan Vohra,
  • Marcus Stoinis*,
  • Mark Wood*,
  • Mayank Yadav,
  • Mohsin Khan,
  • Quinton De Kock*,
  • Ravi Bishnoi

Lucknow Supergiants Released Players List

  • Andrew Tye*,
  • Ankit Singh Rajpoot,
  • Dushmanta Chameera*,
  • Evin Lewis*,
  • Jason Holder*,
  • Manish Pandey,
  • Shahbaz Nadeem

Lucknow Supergiants Overseas Players for IPL 2023

Lucknow Supergiants Foreign Players List

Lucknow Supergiants Team Details

Lucknow Supergiants Captain

KL Rahul will continue to lead the Lucknow franchise in IPL.

Lucknow Supergiants Batsmen

KL Rahul, Ayush Badoni and Manan Vohra are the 3 specialist batters in the Lucknow Supergiants side. Badoni had a decent IPL 2022 with 161 runs at an average of 20. Manan Vohra only got 2 games in IPL 2022. Recently, he smashed a double hundred and a hundred in First Class cricket. Skipper KL Rahul needs no introduction at all. He is a run machine, he top scored for LSG with 600+ runs.

Lucknow Supergiants Batsman List

  • KL Rahul
  • Ayush Badoni
  • Manan Vohra

Lucknow Supergiants Bowlers

Mark Wood, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan make a decent attack of the LSG. Avesh had 18 wickets in IPL 2022, while Bishnoi had 13. Naveen-ul-Haq bowled really well in the T20I series against Pakistan, especially with the new ball. Mark Wood has got great pace and tremendous accuracy.

Lucknow also have the experienced Amit Mishra in their side, who is the all time 4th highest wicket taker of IPL history.

Lucknow Supergiants Bowlers List

  • Yudhvir Charak
  • Naveen-ul-Haq
  • Swapnil Singh
  • Amit Mishra
  • Yash Thakur
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Avesh Khan
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Mark Wood
  • Mayank Yadav
  • Ravi Bishnoi

Lucknow Supergiants All Rounders

The all-rounder pool of LSG is a good one. Romario Shepherd, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya and Kyle Mayers are some good talented stars. Shepherd was in tremendous batting form against South Africa. He had scores of 44*, 41* and 3 against South Africa in the 3 match T20I Series. Marcus Stoinis also showed good form with the ball against India in the ODI series recently.

Lucknow Supergiants All Rounders List

  • Prerak Mankad
  • Daniel Sams
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Karan Sharma
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Krishnappa Gowtham
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Krunal Pandya

Lucknow Supergiants Wicket Keepers

Nicholas Pooran and Quinton De Kock are the two wicket-keepers in Lucknow Supergiants. De Kock was the 2nd highest run getter of LSG last year in IPL. He recently smashed a T20I hundred against West Indies. Nicholas Pooran has also been in good batting rhythm lately. He showed good form in the ODIs and T20Is against South Africa. It will be very interesting to see that which one of these 2 explosive wicket-keeper batter plays for LSG.

  • Quinton De Kock
  • Nicholas Pooran

Lucknow Super Giants Owners

Lucknow Super Giants is owned by RPSG group. They also acquire Durban Super Giants in franchise in SA20 league.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *