Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2024

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2024

Kolkata Knight Riders will be one of the 10 teams competing this year in the top League of the Cricketing World, Indian Premier League 2024 edition. The winner of IPL trophies in 2012 & 2014 they will surely begin the IPL 17th edition as one of the favorites.

KKR Squad 2024

Kolkata Knight Riders squad has the potential to repeat what happened in 2012 and 2014 when they reached the podium.

Although KKR last won the IPL Trophy 8 years back but their team on paper is surely strong enough to make them a contender Ito feature in IPL winners list once again.

Kolkata Knight Riders Full Squad 2024

Kolkata Knight Riders Players List

Kolkata Knight Riders Retained Players: Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy. Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell,Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakravarthy.

KKR Released Players: Shakib Al Hasan, Litton Das, David Wiese, Arya Desai, N Jagadeesan, Mandeep Singh, Kulwant Khejroliya, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Johnson Charles.

KKR Overseas Players: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afg), Jason Roy (Eng), Andre Russell (WI), Sunil Narine (WI), Mitchell Starc (Aus), Sherfane Rutherford (WI), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afg), Dushmantha Chameera(SL)

Kolkata Knight Riders Captain

Young Indian batting sensation Shreays Iyer has been appointed as new captain of KKR for IPL 2022 and he will continue to lead the side in 2024 season. He took charge from Eoin Morgan who led the Kolkata franchise 2021.

KKR Coaching and Supporting Staff

Kolkata Knight Riders Head Coach

KKR management has appointed former Indian wicket-keeper and renowned coach in first class cricket Chandrakant Pandit for IPL season 2023. He replaced Former Captain and Opener of KKR, Brendon Mcullum who has taken the job as England’s men coach few months earlier. McCullum took the reins of KKR in 2019.

KKR Assistant Coach

Former Indian ODI cricketer and Mumbai player Abhishik Nayar appointed as Assistant coach of KKR for IPL 2022 edition. Nayar was a useful contributor both with bat and ball for Mumbai at domestic level. He represented Mumbai Indians, Pune and Rajasthan Royals during his IPL career.

Kolkata Knight Riders Bowling Coach

Former Indian bowling coach Bharat Aarun appointed as KKR bowling coach for 2022 IPL edition. He replaced former New Zealand fast bowler Kyle Mills.

KKR Fielding Coach

Former England wicket keeper James Foster who was appointed as fielding coach of KKR last year will continue his role this year as well.

KKR Mentor

Australian all-rounder David Hussey continues to perform the duties of mentor of Kolkata. Hussey is one of the limited over specialist and has represented different teams in various T20 franchise cricket leagues.

OwnerShahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta
Team ManagerWayne Bentley
Direct of Cricket OperationsWenky Mysore
Head CoachChanderkanth Pandit
Bowling CoachBharat Aarun
MentorDavid Hussey (Aus)
Fielding CoachJames Foster (Eng)
Talent ScoutsAR Srikanth

Kolkata Knight Riders Home Ground

Kolkata Knight Riders Home Ground is the iconic Eden Gardens Kolkata Stadium. It has hosted many big matches including World Cup finals as well and it is the third biggest Stadium of the world.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *