Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad 2024

Royal Challengers Banglaore Squad 2024

Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the most loved franchise in IPL. The reason of its huge popularity is based on two players, one as we all know is the former Indian and RCB captain Virat Kohli and the other one was Mr. 360 degree in cricket Abraham Benjamin De Villiers.

The Bangalore based franchise is yet to have their name as winner of IPL title. The most successful years for RCB have been 2009, 2011 and 2016 where they reached the finals and almost had their hands on the title.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad 2023

Royal Challengers Bangalore team in IPL 2024 consist of exciting players. It’s a great blend of youth and experience as well as local and international highly skilled cricketers in all genres of the game. IPL most prolific batsman and winner of IPL orange cap in 2016 Virat Kohli will be playing as player.

RCB players and management will be looking to have their first hand on the IPL trophy in 2024.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Players List

RCB Retained Players: Faf du Plessis, Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar (trade), Vyshak Vijaykumar, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar.

RCB Released Players: Wanindu Hasarangha, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, David Willey, Wayne Parnell, Sonu Yadav, Avinash Singh, Siddharth Kaul, Kedar Jhadav.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Overseas Players: Faf du Plessis (Saf), Glenn Maxwell (Aus), Will Jacks (Eng), Reece Topley (Eng), Cameron Green (Aus), Alzarri Joseph (WI), Lockie Ferguson (NZ), Tom Curran (Eng),

Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Details

RCB Captain

Former South African captain Faf Du Plesis was appointed as new captain of RCb during IPL 2022 edition and he will continue to lead franchise in IPL 2023.

RCB Owner

Royal Challengers Bangalore team is found by USL (United Spirits Limited). The Bangalore based franchise was first owned by the Indian business tycoon Vijay Mallya.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Coaches & Support Staff

RCB Head Coach

Former Australian opener Simon Katich who steps down during 2nd phase of IPL last year as head coach of Royal Challenger Bangalore have been replaced by Sanjay Bangar who has been in Indian national coaching setup for quite sometime.

Last year Katich steps down form his role prior to start of 2nd phase of IPL 2021 and RCB’s Director of cricket Mike Hesson had taken this additional responsibility of Head Coach of RCB.

RCB Batting & Spin Bowling Coach 2024

Former Indian ODI cricketer Sridharan Sriram who represents India in handful of matches at top level will remain batting and spin bowling coach for RCB in 2021. Despite mediocre batting record at top level Sriram has excelled in coaching and lands few contracts in Australian setup before moved to RCB coaching staff.

His vast T20 cricket experience start from Indian Cricket League which he later quit and accept amnesty offer from BCCI in 2009 and join Royal Challengers Bangalore next year. 

RCB Bowling Coach

Former Australian 1st class cricketer and bowling coach Adam Griffth is the bowling coach of RCB. Adam Griffth has started his coaching career from state level and continues his progression till he was appointed as Australian national team bowling coach in 2016.

Adam Griffith was appointed RCB’s bowling coach in 2020 for IPL 16th edition and will continue to perform his duties in IPL 2023 edition.

Position/DesignationName (Country)
OwnerUSL- United Spirits Limited
Director of Cricket OperationsMike Hesson (NZ)
Head coachSanjay Bangar (Ind)
Bowling coachAdam Griffth (Aus)
Batting & Fielding coachSridharan Sriram (Ind)

Royal Challengers Bangalore home ground

The home ground of RCB is M Chinnaswamy stadium, Bangalore. This 35000 capacity stadium is owned by Government of Karnataka and operated by Karnataka cricket association.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *