Delhi Capitals Squad 2024

Delhi Capitals Squad 2024

Delhi Capitals were the runners-up of IPL 2020 edition, they were so close yet so far from having their name in IPL winners list. Founded in 2008 and previously named as Daredevils which was now changed to Delhi Capitals new name.

Representing one of the biggest cities of India in in one of the best T20 leagues in world cricket, DC would look to fill the loopholes and finish the unfinished business from last year’s IPL.

Delhi Capitals Full Squad

Combination of explosive T20 material both from local and international tams makes Delhi Capital team one of the most exciting sides of IPL 2024 competition. Presence of David Warner who is the only batsman to have 3 IPL orange cap and also 5th highest run getter in IPL history with likes of Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel and other super talented youngster makes this DC squad complete in all aspects.

Delhi Capitals IPL team players list

DC Retained Players: Rishabh Pant, David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Mitchell Marsh, Anrich Nortje, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Lungi Ngidi, Abishek Porel, Lalit Yadav, Yash Dhull, Pravin Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Khaleel Ahmed.

DC Released Players: Manish Pandey, Sarfaraz Khan, Rilee Rossouw, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Aman Khan, Priyam Garg, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman, Phil Salt, Kamlesh Nagarkoti.

DC Overseas Players: David Warner (Aus), Mitchell Marsh (Aus), Anrich Nortje (SAF), Lungi Ngidi (SAF), Harry Brook (Eng), Tristan Stubbs (SAF), Jhye Richardson (Aus), Shai Hope (WI),

Delhi Capitals Team 2023

Delhi Capitals Captain

Rishabh Pant who took the reigns of Delhi Capitals from Shreyas Iyer in 2021 but retained as captain in 2022 will continue to lead Delhi in IPL 2023 edition as well. Although due to suffering an unfortunate car accident Australian David Warner has been named as captain of Delhi Capitals team.

Delhi Capitals Owners

DC is owned by GMR Group and JSW Group currently. Both groups are 50 percent share holders in the franchise. Other franchises owned by same group is Pretoria Capitals in SA20 League.

Delhi Coaching and Supporting Staff

DC Head Coach 2023

DC had roped in two-time World Cup winning Captain and Australian legendary Batsman Ricky Ponting as their Head Coach. Ricky has been phenomenal so far with his head coach role for the DC.

Delhi Capitals Bowling Coach 2023

Ponting’s country-mate James Hopes have been roped in to perform the duties of the bowling coach of Delhi Capitals. he replaced another Australian Ryan Harris who first appointed as Delhi Capital’s bowling coach in 2020 for IPL 13th edition.

Delhi Capitals Fielding Coach

Former Indian batsman who was an exceptional fielder of his time Mohammad Kaif will fill the role of fielding coach of DC.

OwnerKiran Kumar Grandhi (GMR Group), Parth Jindal (JSW Group)
Team Manager 
Direct of Cricket OperationsHamza Ghouse
Head CoachRicky Ponting (Aus)
Bowling CoachJames Hopes (Aus)
Assistant CoachPravin Amre (Ind), Ajit Agarkar (Ind) and Shane Watson (Aus)
Fielding CoachMohammad Kaif (Ind)
Talent ScoutsSaba Karim(Ind)

Delhi Capitals Name Change

DC were known as Delhi Daredevils in 2008, when they were founded. Delhi Capitals new name came into being in 2018, when the owners decided to change the name from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals.

Capitals Home Ground

Delhi Capitals Home Ground is Arun Jaitley Stadium, which is located in NEW DELHI. In 2013, Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur was announced to be the second home for DC.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *