Quetta Gladiators Squad 2024


The Quetta Gladiators enter the 2024 PSL season with a revamped squad, hoping to recapture their 2019 championship glory. The Quetta Gladiators have a squad with exciting potential, boasting firepower at the top and versatility in all-rounders.

However, death bowling depth can be problem for them as QG do not have any death over specialist in their side other than Mohammad Wasim whose lethal yorkers might help them. Batting to remain key for them with wickets inside first 15 overs might help them in run towards the title.


Quetta Gladiators Players List 2024

Quetta Gladiators Squad Analysis

QG Batters

Quetta Gladiators batting this year will be depending upon foreign stars whereas as young budding local talent will be there to prove their mettle while supporting them.

Likes of Will Smeed and Jason Roy from England will be handing the top order. Smeed has a explosive T20 strike rate of 152.07 while Roy renowned for his aggressive starts, boasting a T20 strike rate of 143. Khawaja Nafay is young talent from Karachi but hasn’t played much cricket but he is destined for big things and already a crowd puller in local leagues.

Followed by Rillle Rossouw of South Africa who has been a globe trotter and featuring in all major t20 leagues globally. Rossouw has been elevated to the captaincy level this year as well. Saud Shakeel who was part of QG batting pool for long but hasn’t featured in a game for some time but his emergence on world cricket scene last year might get him a game.

Sarafraz Ahmed although past his prime but veteran still a great asset in middle overs specially against the spinners. Omair Yousuf another good local talent with the bat and has been performing well in last few competitions.

Quetta Gladiators Bowlers

Fast bowler Mohammad Amir and Sohail Khan will lead the fast bowling attack. Since retirement Amir is only featuring in T20 leagues and has been in good form in ILT20 with 12 wkts in 8 games. Sohail Khan is a seasoned professional and getting better with the age.

Hasnain career has been marred with injuries and bowling action issues but he can be disruptive for batters with his pace.

Usman Qadir, Akeal Hosein, Sufiyan Muqeem & Abrar Ahmed forming a formidable spin attack for gladiators this year. Abrar’s mystery coupled with Sufiyan’s chinamen and Qadir’s variation will be difficult to handle for oppositions.

All-Rounders in Quetta Gladiators

Sri Lanka’s Wanindu Hasaranga will further strengthen the QG squad this year because of his spin bowling and batting exploits late down the order. With support of Shefane Rutherford QG can create an unbeatable team combination to have a title this year in their name.

West Indian all-rounder Rutherford has a batting strike rate of 139.39 and economy of 8.67, while Hasaranga maintains strike rate of 130.46 with the bat and economy of 6.70 with the ball.

Quetta Gladiators Records

  • Quetta Gladiators have played 72 matches in PSL across all seasons and won 36 of those matches. They lost 35 times whereas 1 match ended in drawn.
  • Quetta Gladiators captain Sarfaraz Ahmed is their top scorer in PSL. He scored 1341 runs for QG.
  • With 61 wickets left arm spinner Mohammad Nawaz is the most successful bowler of QG in PSL.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *