Most Runs in IPL History

Most Runs in IPL History

Over the years there have been many phenomenal batsmen in Indian Premier League who have piled up loads of runs in the tournament. Most runs in IPL history which is one of the best franchise league in world cricket is always an honor for any batsman.

Some names are hall of fame worthy as well. Following are the top 10 all time highest run getters of Indian Premier League.

List of 10 IPL Highest Run Scorer

  • Virat Kohli
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Suresh Raina
  • David Warner
  • AB De Villiers
  • Chris Gayle
  • MS Dhoni
  • Robin Uthapa
  • Gautam Gambhir

Virat Kohli

Former Indian Captain, Virat Kohli has scored most runs in IPL history and is currently one of the best batsman in IPL. Virat is one of those players who has just been with one franchise in IPL history.

While representing RCB Virat Kohli has scored 6283 runs in 207 IPL Matches with a massive tally of 42 half centuries and 5 hundreds. Winner of orange cap in 2016 edition during which he scored 973 runs which is till date most runs scored in IPL during a single season.

Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan is an underrated name when it comes to IPL. Not many consider him the best, he is sitting at 2nd place in IPL highest runs scorer with 5784 runs in 192 matches. He has 44 half centuries and 2 centuries in his IPL Career. Over the years, Dhawan has featured for five different teams in IPL.

Rohit Sharma

The current Indian all-format skipper, Rohit Sharma is on third spot in IPL top runs scorer list. Rohit is also the most successful IPL captain. Representing Deccan Chargers and Mumbai Indians, Rohit has scored 5611 runs in 213 IPL outings. He has 40 half centuries and one century to his name in IPL.

Suresh Raina

Known as Mr.IPL, Suresh Raina has scored 5528 runs in 205 IPL Matches and he is the 4th spot in list of IPL best batsman. Raina has represented Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Lions in his illustrious career. The left-hander has 39 fifties and 1 hundred in his IPL Career.

David Warner:

Only batsman to have won IPL orange cap three times David Warner is the 5th highest run scorer of IPL and also have the record of most IPL runs by a foreign batsman in IPL history. Warner has played IPL for two franchises, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Daredevils. In 150 IPL Matches, Warner has scored 5449 runs with 50 half centuries and 4 centuries.

AB de Villiers:

Known as the superman of cricket, AB de Villiers has scored 5162 runs in 184 matches of IPL and in list of highest runs in IPL he is at 6th spot. AB has represented Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Daredevils in IPL. He has 40 IPL fifties and 3 IPL hundreds to his name..

CH Gayle:

Christopher Henry Gayle, the Universe Boss is the 7th all-time best batsman in IPL. Winner of orange cap twice. Over the years Gayle has played for 4 different franchises scoring 4965 runs with 6 centuries and 31 half centuries.

MS Dhoni:

Representing the Chennai Super Kings and Rising Pune Supergiants, the Indian legend Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the at 8th spot among players with most runs in IPL. Dhoni has scored 4746 runs in his 220 match IPL Career. He has 23 half centuries in his IPL career.

Robin Uthappa

2014 orange cap winner Robin Uthappa has scored 4722 runs in his IPL Career of 193 matches. He has 25 half centuries in his IPL Career. Uthappa over the years has represented 6 different franchises in IPL. He is the 9th highest IPL run getter.

Gautam Gambhir

Another veteran Indian Batsman, Gautam Gambhir is the 10th batter to score most runs in IPL history. Although Gambhir last played IPL in 2018, still he is in top 10 list. He has scored 4217 runs in 154 matches. He has scored 36 half centuries in his IPL Career. Gambhir has featured for Delhi Daredevils and Kolkatta Knight Riders in IPL.

Batsman With Most Runs in IPL History

V Kohli2008-202120719931628311337.394835129.94542
S Dhawan2008-2021192191255784106*34.844567126.64244
RG Sharma2008-2021213208285611109*31.174303130.39140
SK Raina2008-2021205200305528100*32.514043136.73139
DA Warner2009-202115015019544912641.593893139.96450
AB de Villiers2008-2021184170405162133*39.73403151.68340
CH Gayle2009-2021142141164965175*39.723333148.96631
MS Dhoni2008-202122019373474684*39.553494135.83023
RV Uthappa2008-20211931861747228727.943628130.15025
G Gambhir2008-201815415216421793313404123.88036
KD Karthik2008-202121319235404697*25.773119129.72019
AM Rahane2008-2021151141163941105*31.523248121.33228
AT Rayudu2010-2021175164313916100*29.443072127.47121
SR Watson2008-2020145141163874117*30.992809137.91421
MK Pandey2008-2021154143273560114*30.682922121.83121
KL Rahul2013-20219485163273132*47.432400136.37227
KA Pollard2010-202117816051326887*29.982182149.77016
YK Pathan2008-201917415444320410029.122241142.97113
SV Samson2013-202112111712306811929.212286134.2315
Top Ipl Runs Scorer (Min: 3000 Runs)

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.