Chennai Super Kings Squad 2024

Chennai Super Kings Squad 2024

When you want to cheer for the most entertaining side of IPL than you must need to be in the camp of Chennai Super Kings. All details of defending Champion Chennai Super Kings 2024 campaign in IPL 17th edition will be available below for all CSK fans.

Chennai Super Kings 2024 Full Squad

Chennai Super Kings 2024 players list is the mix of experience and youth which will provide them good chance to bring their best game on the field to defend their title as well as be on IPL winners list for 6th time under the leadership of MS Dhoni.

CSK squad 2024 will have the services of CSK best players like MS Dhoni who is amongst the best captains of IPL, IPL 2nd highest wicket taker Dwayne Bravo in addition to seasoned players like Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Moeen Ali and the list of Chennai Super Kings new players is also good enough to give tough time to oppositions.

Chennai Super Kings IPL team players list

CSK Retained Players: MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway (wk), Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana.

CSK Released Players: Ben Stokes, Dwaine Pretorius, Ambati Rayudu, Sisanda Magala, Kyle Jamieson, Bhagath Varma, Senapati and Akash Singh.

CSK Overseas Players: Devon Conway (NZ), Mitchell Santner (NZ), Moeen Ali (Eng), Maheesh Theekshana (SL), Matheesha Pathirana (SL), Rachin Ravindra (NZ), Daryl Mitchell (NZ), Mustafizur Rahman (Ban),

Chennai Super Kings Captain


MS Dhoni hold the record to lead in most number of matches in IPL history.

Former Indian Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni left captaincy of Chennai Super Kings just before start of IPL 2022. Dhoni currently holding the record of leading a side in most matches during IPL history. Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja had succeeded him as captain. However for IPL 2023 he will return as captain of CSK squad.

Chennai Super Kings Coaches & Support Staff

CSK support staff is consist of national and international coaches which is broadening the horizons for young Indian talent as well as further grooming of experienced international cricketers.

PositionName (Nationality)
Owner N. Srinivasan, Rupa Gurunath (India Cements)
CEO Kasinath Viswanathan
Team manager Russell Radhakrishnan
Head coach Stephen Fleming (NZ)
Batting coach Michael Hussey (Aus)
Bowling coach Lakshmipathy Balaji (Ind)
Bowling consultant Eric Simons (SA)
Fielding coach Rajiv Kumar
Throwdown specialist Narasimhan V,
Physio Tommy Simsek
Physical trainer Greg King

Chennai Super Kings Head Coach

Former New Zealand captain and highly rated thinker of the game Stephen Fleming is the CSK head coach for IPL 16th edition.

Chennai Super Kings Batting Coach

Former Australian and CSK batsman and 2013 IPL orange cap winner Michael Hussey is the batting coach of Chennai Super Kings. Hussey who nick name was Mr. Cricket during his playing days because of his game awareness and understanding of the modern batting.

Chennai Super Kings Bowling Coach

Former Indian fast bowler Lakshmipathy Balaji will continue to serve as bowling coach of CSK. Like Hussey; Balaji also represented CSK in the past

Chennai Super Kings Bowling Consultant

Former South African all rounder Eric Simmons will also continue his role as Bowling consultant of CSK for which he was appointed in 2018.

Chennai Super Kings Home Ground

India’s 2nd oldest cricket ground M. A. Chidambaram StadiumChennai is the home ground of Chennai Super Kings.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *