Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Squad 2023

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Squad 2023

Owned by the United Spirits Limited, The Royal Challengers Bangalore Women team will represent Bangalore in the inaugural edition of Women’s Premier League. Following are the details of their squad and coaching staff:

Royal Challengers Women Squad 2023

A franchise of Royal Challengers Bangalore Men have some great foreign picks and highly talented local India women players to complete their RCB Women squad for WPL 2023 which is scheduled to start from March 04, 2023 in India.

Royal Challengers Women Players List

1Smriti Mandhana,Batter
2Heather Knight,Batter
3Sophie Devine,Batter
4Indrani RoyBatter
5Richa Ghosh.Batter
6Ellyse Perry,All-Rounder
7Dane Van Niekerk,All-Rounder
8Poonam Khemnar,All-Rounder
9Erin Burns,All-Rounder
10Disha Kasat,All-Rounder
11Shreyanka Patil,All-Rounder
12Kanika AhujaAll-Rounder
13Sobhana Asha.All-Rounder
14Megan Schutt,Bowler
15Renuka Singh,Bowler
16Komal Zanzad,Bowler
17Preeti BoseBowler
18Sahana Pawar.Bowler

Royal Challengers Bangalore Captain WPL 2023

With over 116 WT20I appearances, opening batter of India, Smriti Mandhana will be lead the Royal Challengers Bangalore side in WPL. She was picked for a whopping 3.4 crores in the auction.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Batters WPL 2023

The most anticipated batter of this Royal Challengers Women Squad 2023 is the Indian star Smriti Mandhana. She has 2802 runs in her WT20I career averaging 27 with the bat and having a strike rate of 123.

Heather Knight and Sophie Devine are two more well-reputed and experienced T20I batters in this lineup. Devine has 2969 runs at an average of 29 in her WT20I career. Heather Knight averages 23 with the bat scoring over 1500 runs in this format.

Indrani Roy and Richa Ghosh are two wicket-keeper batters in this lineup. While Roy has never played for the Indian Women’s team, Richa has a good record averaging 26 with the bat with a strike rate of 133 in 35 WT20I games.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Batters: Smriti Mandhana, Heather Knight, Sophie Devine, Indrani Roy and Richa Ghosh.

Royal Challengers Bangalore All-Rounders WPL 2023

Ellyse Perry is the finest all-rounder of this event, and she is a part of RCB Women team in WPL 2023. She has 1535 runs with the bat and has taken 122 wickets in WT20Is. She averages 30 with the bat and 19 with the ball.

Dane Van Niekerk and Erin Burns are two more foreign all-rounders in this side. Niekerk has 1877 runs with the bat and 65 wickets with the ball in her 86 match WT20I career.

Poonam Khemnar is another good all-rounder in this side, proving herself in the Women’s Senior One-Day Cup in domestic. Other all-rounders of this squad include, Disha Kasat, Shreyanka Patil, Kanika Ahuja and Sobhana Asha.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women All-Rounders: Ellyse Perry, Dane Van Niekerk, Poonam Khemnar, Erin Burns, Disha Kasat, Shreyanka Patil, Kanika Ahuja and Sobhana Asha.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Bowlers WPL 2023

With 124 wickets in 96 WT20Is, Megan Schutt is the leader of the pace attack of RCB in WPL 2023. Her deputy in this pace attack is Renuka Singh who has 31 wickets in 32 games at an average of 23.

Komal Zanzad is another pacer in this squad, and she was in good rhythm in the T20 Challengers trophy of Indian Domestic. Preeti Bose and Sahana Pawar are the two slow left arm orthodox bowlers of this squad. Royal Challengers Bangalore Bowlers WPL: Megan Schutt, Renuka Singh, Komal Zanzad, Preeti Bose and Sahana Pawar.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Coaching Staff

Royal Challengers Women Head Coach

The experienced Ben Sawyer will be the head coach of RCB Women’s Team in WPL 2023. Sawyer is a former World T20 winning coach with Australian Women side and he is also currently the National Team Head Coach of New Zealand Women’s Team.

Royal Challengers Women Assistant Coach

Malolan Rangarajan will be the assistant coach of RCB Women.

Royal Challengers Women Fielding Coach

Vanitha VR will be the fielding coach guide Royal Challengers Women Squad in 2023.

Royal Challengers Women Batting Coach

RX Murali will be the batting coach of RCB Women in 2023.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *