Mumbai Indians Women Team – Squad, Coach 2023

Mumbai Indians Women Squad 2023

The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League, organized by the BCCI will begin from 4th March 2023. 5 teams considering of start studded players will take part in the league. Complete details of Mumbai Indians Women squad for 2023 are discussed below.

Similar to Mumbai Indians Men Team, Mumbai Indians Women have a star studded lineup to feature in the inaugural edition of WPL. Reliance Industries of Mukesh Ambani own the Mumbai Indians side in the WPL.

Mumbai Indians Women Squad 2023

Mumbai Indians Team squad are consisting of talented and skillful local and international talent.

Mumbai Indians Women Players List

1Hayley Matthews,Batter
2Yastika Bhatia,Batter
3Dhara Gujjar,Batter
4Priyanka BalaBatter
5Amanjot Kaur.Batter
6Chloe Tryon,All-Rounder
7Nat-Sciver Brunt,All-Rounder
8Amelia Kerr,All-Rounder
9Heather Graham,All-Rounder
10Harmanpeet Kaur,All-Rounder
11Saika IshaqueAll-Rounder
12Neelam BhishtAll-Rounder
13Pooja Vastraka,Bowler
14Issy WongBowler
15Humaira Kazi,Bowler
16Jintimani KalitaBowler
17Sonam Yadav.Bowler

Mumbai Indians Women Captain 2023

The experienced Indian All-Rounder, Harmanpeet Kaur will be the captain of Mumbai Indians Women in the inaugural edition of WPL 2023.

Mumbai Indians Women Batters

The batting lineup of the Mumbai Indians in WPL is well balanced. They have the likes of Hayley Matthews and Yastika Bhatia who are proven good batters. Bhatia in her young career has scored 142 runs in 14 WT20I matches. Matthews is a vastly experienced T20I batter with over 1500 runs to her in T20I cricket. Amanjot Kaur is another promising star in this lineup. In 2 WT20I matches of her career, she has scored 41 runs at a strike rate of 136. Dhara Gujjar and Priyanka Bala are the other batters in this lineup.

MIW Batters: Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia, Dhara Gujjar, Priyanka Bala and Amanjot Kaur.

Mumbai Indians All-Rounders WPL 2023

The AR pool of Mumbai Indians is quite star studded for the Women’s Premier League. Chloe Tryon, Nat-Sciver Brunt, Amelia Kerr and Heather Graham are the foreign all-rounders of the side. Brunt and Tryon are vastly experienced with over 1000 T20I runs to their name. Brunt also has 79 wickets to her name, while Tryon has 26 wickets.

Amelia Kerr also has great potential as she averages 23 with the bat and has also taken 58 wickets in her 59 match T20I career. Heather Graham is also a good potential bowling all-rounder. The local star, Harmanpeet Kaur is the finest of this all-rounder pool. She has over 3000 T20I runs at an average of 27 and has also scored a century in WT20I. While with the ball, she is economical and also has 32 wickets to her name. Saika Ishaque and Neelam Bhisht are the other 2 all-rounders in this side.

MIW All-Rounders: Chloe Tryon, Nat-Sciver Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Heather Graham, Harmanpeet Kaur, Saika Ishaque and Neelam Bhisht

Mumbai Indians Women Bowlers 2023

Pooja Vastraka and Issy Wong are the leading pace bowlers of this side. Wong has 7 wickets in 9 WT20I matches. Pooja has 30 wickets in 37 WT20I games and she is also quite economical. Humaira Kazi and Jintimani Kalita are more pace bowling options for the Mumbai Indians. Sonam Yadav will be in the spin bowling department with her left arm orthodox.

MIW Bowlers 2023: Pooja Vastraka, Issy Wong Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita and Sonam Yadav.

Mumbai Indians Coach WPL 2023

MIW Head Coach

Former English Women Team player, Charlotte Edwards is the head coach of Mumbai Indians Women in 2023 edition. She has scored over 10,000 runs in her international career for England.

MIW Bowling Coach

With over 350 International wickets to her name, Veteran Indian bowler Jhulan Goswami is the bowling coach of the MIW team.

MIW Batting Coach

Devika Palshikar will perform the duties of the batting coach of Womens Mumbai Indian team.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *