West Indies Players in IPL 2022

West Indies Players in IPL 2022

No T20 league in the world is complete without Caribbean Players. There have been numerous T20 Stars from West Indies and they are the only side to win the ICC World T20 twice. The list of West Indies Players in IPL 2022 is also quite long.

IPL is one of the best T20 leagues in world cricket and it is incomplete without West Indies players just like the presence of West Indian Players in the Big Bash League and Pakistan Super Super League.

West Indian Cricketers in IPL 2022

West Indies Players in IPL 2022

Following is the list of 17 players from West Indies who were willing to complete teams & squads for IPL 2022 edition:

  • Dominic Drakes (Gujrat Titans)
  • Rovman Powell (Delhi Capitals)
  • Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Super Kings)
  • Alzarri Joseph (Gujrat Titans)
  • Andre Russell (Kolkata Knight Riders)
  • Kyle Mayers (Lucknow Supergiants)
  • Sunil Narine (Kolkata Knight Riders)
  • Evin Lewis (Lucknow Supergiants)
  • Jason Holder (Lucknow Supergiants)
  • Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians)
  • Odean Smith (Punjab Kings)
  • Shimron Hetmyer (Rajasthan Royals)
  • Obed McCoy (Rajasthan Royals)
  • Sherfane Rutherford (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • Nicholas Pooran (Sunrisers Hyderabad)
  • Romario Shepherd (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

West Indies Players in IPL 2021

9 Players were selected from the available 18 to feature in IPL teams from West Indies. Out of these 9 players, 8 were retained while 1 West Indian player was picked in the auction. Punjab Kings Squad has the maximum number of West Indies Players as they have got 3 Caribbean stars in their team.

List of 9 West Indies Cricketers in IPL 2021

  • Chris Gayle picked by Punjab Kings in INR 2 Crore.
  • Nicholas Pooran retained by Punjab Kings in INR 4.5 Crore
  • Fabian Allen sold to Punjab Kings in INR 75 Lacs.
  • Dwayne Bravo retained by Chennai Super Kings in INR 6.4 Crore
  • Andre Russell was retained by Kolkata Knight Riders in INR 8.50 Crore
  • Sunil Narine was retained by Kolkata Knight Riders in INR 12.5 Crore
  • Shimron Hetmyer was retained by Delhi Capitals in INR 7.75 Crore
  • Kieron Pollard was retained by Mumbai Indians in INR 5.4 Crore
  • Jason Holder was retained by Sunrisers Hyderabad in INR 75 Lacs.

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *