West Indies Tour of Pakistan ODI 2022

West Indies tour of Pakistan 2022

West Indies tour of Pakistan for the ODI series will take place in June 2022. West Indies already took part in the T20I series in December 2021, which Pakistan won by a 3-0 margin.

Pak vs. WI ODI Schedule 2022

West Indies tour of Pakistan 2022 will comprise three one-day international matches, which will start on June 08, 2022. The remaining two ODI matches will be held on June 10 & June 12, respectively.

West Indies Tour of Pakistan

All matches will be played under lights at Multan Cricket Stadium in Multan. It is pertinent to note that all T20I matches were also held at a single venue at National Stadium, Karachi.

Matches will start at 03:00 PM (Pakistan Standard Time) and 10:00 AM (Greenwich Mean Time). Cricket fans from other nations can check their local listings.

WI tour of Pak Time Table 2022

  • June 08 – 1st ODI, Multan – 03:00 PM (PST)
  • June 10 – 2nd ODI, Multan – 03:00 PM (PST)
  • June 12 – 3rd ODI, Multan – 03:00 PM (PST)

ODI Squads for West Indies tour of Pakistan 2022

West Indies Squad for Pakistan Tour 2022

After Kieron Pollard announced his retirement from international cricket, wicket-keeper batsman Nicholas Pooran will lead the West Indies side, which will be his first big assignment as West Indian captain. Shai Hope has been named his deputy, who can also keep wickets.

All-rounder Jason Holder has been rested from the tour, whereas three new faces in the form of Keacy Carty (Batter), Shermon Lewis (Fast bowler), and Jayden Seales (Fast bowler) have their first call up for the West Indies white ball squad.

Fast bowler Anderson Phillip has been recalled to the side after a year. He played his solitary match against Sri Lanka in March 2021.

Nicholas Pooran (C), Shai Hope (VC), Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Shermon Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Anderson Phillip, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Pakistan Squad Against West Indies ODI 2022

Pakistan squad for West Indies series 2022 will be led by regular captain Babar Azam whereas his deputy Shadab Khan making return to Pakistan squad after an injury. Another spinning all-rounder Mohammad Nawaz also making a comeback to national side.

whereas young wicket keeper batter Mohammad Haris who impressed all with his flamboyance at the top gets is maiden call up for national team. With Rizwan already a settled at the top with Babar it seems hard that Haris gets a chance to play.

Asif Afridi, Asif Ali, Haider Ali and Usman Qadir were dropped from he squad whereas Saud Shakeel is not considered due to sinusitis surgery. All these players were part of Pakistan last limited over series against Australia.

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris (wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Junior, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Zahid Mahmood.

Pakistan vs West Indies ODI Record

Both teams have enjoyed a great rivalry over the years in ODI cricket which started way back in World Cup 1975. West Indies have dominated Pakistan over the years in ODI cricket. However, this dominance decreased recently, and Pakistan has had better in the Caribbean lately.

Pakistan vs West Indies ODI matches took place 134 times in international cricket. West Indies won 71 whereas Pakistan won 60 matches. Three matches ended in a tie.

West Indies13460713

Pakistan vs West Indies ODI Live Streaming

CountryTV BroadcastLive Streaming
PakistanPTV SportsARY ZAP
West IndiesFlow SportsFlow Sports
IndiaSony1, Sony HDSony Live
United KingdomSky SportsSky Go
New ZealandSpark SportsSky Go NZ
AustraliaFox SportsKayo Sports
USA / CanadaESPN+Willow TV
South AfricaSuper SportsSuper Sports App
Sub-ContinentTen SportsCrickwick

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *