CPL 2023 Squads

CPL 2021 Squad

CPL draft 2022 held on 06th July, 2022 where all teams pick CPL 2022 squad from the available players list for CPL 2022 edition. As per the schedule of CPL 2022 tournament will start from 31st Aug, 2022.

CPL 2022 all teams squad consist as per the below mentioned criteria for team combination:

Caribbean Premier League Team Squad of 15 will consist of:

  • One (1) West Indies Franchise Player (pre-selected)
  • One (1) Overseas Franchise Player (pre-selected)
  • Four (4) Elite Players (West Indian & Overseas)
  • No less than seven (7) Eligible Players
  • No less than two (2) Under 23 Players from each Team’s country/region.

CPL 2022 Players List

Barbados Royals

David Miller (Saf) (Captain), Jason Holder, Obed McCoy, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jnr, Devon Thomas, Oshane Thomas, Nyeem Young, Quinton de Kock (Saf), Harry Tector (Ire) (temporary replacement for Mujeeb ur Rahman (Afg)), Azam Khan (Pak), Corbin Bosch (Saf), Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Bishop, Justin Greaves, Teddy Bishop, Ramon Simmonds. Click here for more details

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Shimron Hetymer (Captain), Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Keemo Paul, Gudakesh Motie, Imran Tahir (Saf), Tabriz Shamzi (Saf) Colin Ingram (Saf), Paul Stirling (Ire), Heinrich Klaasen (Saf), Shai Hope, Jermaine Blackwood, Veerasammy Permaul, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu, Junior Sinclair. Click here for more details

Jamaica Tallawahs

Rovman Powell (Captain), Fabian Allen, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis, Shamarh Brooks, Mohammad Amir (Pak), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nep), Imad Wasim (Pak), Chris Green (Aus), Miguel Pretorius (Saf), Raymon Reifer, Jamie Merchant, Amir Jangoo, Shemar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk McKenzie, Joshua James. Click here for more details

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Dwayne Bravo (Captain), Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Wanindu Hasaranga(SL), Darren Bravo, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Dwaine Pretorius (Saf), Dewald Brevis (Saf), Izharulhaq Naveed (Afg), Joshua Da Silva, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Keacy Carty, Kelvin Pittman, Jaden Carmichael. Click here for more details

St Lucia Kings

Faf du Plessis (Saf) (Captain), Roston Chase, Johnson Charles, Kesrick Williams, Alzarri Joseph, Mark Deyal, Jeavor Royal, Tim David (Aus), David Wiese (Saf), Scott Kuggeleijn (NZ), Matthew Forde, Leroy Lugg, Preston McSween, Larry Edwards, Ackeem Auguste, Rivaldo Clarke. Click here for more details

Trinbago Knight Riders

Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, , Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Maheesh Theekshana (SL), Seekkuge Prasanna (SL), Tim Seifert (NZ), Ali Khan (USA), Colin Munro (NZ), Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Terrence Hinds, Leonardo Julien, Shaaron Lewis. Click here for more details

CPL 2022 Captain List

All six franchises of CPL 2022 are captained by players who has played international cricket and have the experience of leading a side. CPL 2022 captain list includes name of 4 West Indians and 2 overseas player in form of Faf Du Plesis & David Miller of South Africa.

CPL Team captain names are listed below:

  • David Miller is captain of Barbados Royals
  • Keiron Pollard is captain of Trinbago Knight Riders
  • Faf Du Plesis is captain of St Lucia Kings
  • Dwayne Bravo is captain of St Kitts and Nevis Patriots
  • Shimron Hetmyer is captain of Guyana Amazon Warriors
  • Rovman Powellis captain of Jamaica Tallawahs

CPL 2022 Overseas Players List

There are 31 foreign players in CPL 2022 players list of all 06 teams. It includes players from Pakistan, Afghanistan, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, USA, Holland, Sri Lanka & India.

For completion of CPL 2022 squad each team has to pick minimum 4 and maximum 5 overseas players to complete Caribbean Premier League 2022 player list.

Pakistani Players in CPL squads 2022

  • Azam Khan will continue to play for Barbados Royals.
  • Imad Wasim and Mohammad Amir will feature for Jamaica Tallawahs.
  • Budding all-rounder Qasim Akram is part of St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Afghani Players in CPL Squads 2022

  • Spinner Mujeeb-ur-Rehman will represent Barbaods Royals.
  • Izharulhaq Naveed to play for  St Kitts & Nevis Patriots.

South African players as foreign players in CPL 2022 Squads

  • David Miller, Quinton DeKock and Corbin Bosch will represent Barbados Royals.
  • Imran Tahir, Tabraiz Shamsi, Heinrich Klaasen and Colin Ingram to play for Guyana Amazon Warriors.
  • Migael Pretorius will represent Jamaica Tallawahs.
  • Dwaine Pretorius and Dewald Brevis to play for  St Kitts & Nevis Patriots.
  • Faf du Plessis will play for St Lucia Kings.

New Zealanders in CPL 2021 as Overseas Players

  • Colin Munro & Tim Seifert will represent Trinbago Knight Riders
  • Scott Kuggeleijn to play for St. Lucia Kings.

English Players in CPL Teams 2022

This year no English players will be part of CPL 2022 Squads.

Caribbean Premier League Sri Lankan Players

  • Wanindu Hasaranga to play for St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.
  • Maheesh Theekshana & Sekkuge Prasanna will represent Trinbago Knight Riders

Australian Players in Caribbean Premier League 2022 overseas players list

  • Chris Green will represent Jamaica Tallawahs.

Netherland Player in CPL squad for 2021 season

  • Last year Paul van Meekeren played for St Kitts and Nevis Patriots. He was the first Dutch player to participate in Caribbean Premier League. but this year no Holland player will be part of one of the best T20 league.

CPL 2021 Indian Player

  •  No Indian Player will play for Caribbean Premier League 2022 edition.

USA cricketer in CPL teams list

  • Ali Khan to play for Trinbago Knight Riders

Ireland cricketer in CPL teams list

Paul Sterling is selling like hot cakes in franchise T20 leagues. He will be Ireland’s representative in CPL latest edition. Whereas Harry Tector will play for Barbados Royals.

Nepal Players in CPL 2022

  • Sandeep Lamichhane will represent Jamaica Tallawahs.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *