Barbados Royals

Barbados Royals

Barbados Royals formerly known as Barbados Tridents is one of the fascinating side featuring in CPL 2021 edition. Two times champions of Caribbean Premier League Barbados Royals will be bringing some more flair to CPL 2021 edition.

Below we are providing complete details of Barbados Royals 2021 edition including fixtures, Squad, Coach and Owner’s information

Barbados Royals Squad 2021

Barbados Royals players 2021 are a good mix of young West Indian talent and experienced overseas players. Batting will be lead by New Zealand Glen Phillips and local boy Johnson Charles at the top followed by Shai hope and Azam Khan and Smit Patel form India.

Sri Lanka’s Thisara Perera will be providing boost to lower middle order with his explosive batting. Oshane Thomas and Pakistan’s Mohammad Amir will lead the bowling of Royals. New spin bowling sensation Hayden Walsh Junior will play an important part with his leg spin bowling.

Barbados Royals Player List

  •  Jason Holder (c),
  • Johnson Charles,
  • Shai Hope,
  • Kyle Mayers,
  • Hayden Walsh Jr.,
  • Raymon Reifer,
  • Justin Greaves,
  • Nyeem Young,
  • Joshua Bishop,
  • Oshane Thomas,
  • Ashley Nurse,
  • Mohammad Amir (Pak),
  • Azam Khan (Pak),
  • Smit Patel (Ind),
  • Glenn Phillips (NZ),
  • Thisara Perera (SL)

Barbados Royals Overseas Players

Barbados Tridents picked up 5 players from world over to represent them as international players. List of all Barbados Royals Overseas Players is mentioned below:

  • Mohammad Amir (Pak),
  • Azam Khan (Pak),
  • Smit Patel (Ind),
  • Glenn Phillips (NZ),
  • Thisara Perera (SL)

Barbados Tridents Captain

Former West Indian Captain and one of the leading all-rounders in all forms of the game Jason Holder will continue to lead Barbados Royals during CPL 2021 edition.

Barbados Royals Coach

Former New Zealand Capatain and one of the slow left arm spinner to grace the game of cricket Daniel Vettori will be coach of Barbados Royals. It will be his forts stint in this capacity in CPL. However he has previously coached teams in Indian Premier League as well.

Barbados Royals Fixtures

Like all Barbados Royals all matches will take place at St. Kitts and Nevis during CPL 2021 edition. Barbados Tridents fixtures in CPL 2021 with 2nd match of the edition when they take on St Kitts and Nevis Patriots  on 27th Aug, 2021.

Complete CPL schedule of Barbados Tridents is mentioned below for easy reference:

227-AugFriBarbados Tridents vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots 7:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis
428-AugSatTrinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Tridents7:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis
629-AugSunJamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados Tridents7:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis
1001-SepWedBarbados Tridents vs Jamaica Tallawahs 7:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis
1403-SepFriSt Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Barbados Tridents7:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis
1605-SepSunGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Tridents12:00 AMSt. Kitts and Nevis
2008-SepWedBarbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon Warriors 7:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis
2309-SepThuBarbados Tridents vs Trinbago Knight Riders10:00 AMSt. Kitts and Nevis
2511-SepSatSt Lucia Zouks vs Barbados Tridents10:00 AMSt. Kitts and Nevis
2812-SepSunBarbados Tridents vs St Lucia Zouks10:00 AMSt. Kitts and Nevis

Barbados Royals Owner

Owner of Indian Premier League franchise Rajastah Royals Manoj Badale and Manish Patel are the new owners of Barbados tridents and subsequently the name of the team is now changed to Barbados Royals.

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.