Sydney Sixers 2023-24 – Squad, Fixtures, Captain

Sydney Sixers 2021 – Squad, Fixtures, Captain, Live Streaming

With 5 final appearances and 3 title wins Sydney Sixers is one of the two most successful team in BBL History along-with Perth Scorchers. Sydney Sixers 2023-24 are also the defending champions of the event and they have a golden opportunity to become the first team to win 3 back to back BBL Trophies as they have emerged victorious in last 2 events. They were also the inaugural winners of the event.

Sydney Sixers Squad 2023-24

Sydney Sixer Team combination consists of highly talented international players. However Australian locals are are also integral part of making this side almost invincible in one of the best T20 tournament in the world. 

Sydney Sixers Players List

S.#Player NamePlaying RoleBatting StyleBowling Style
1Daniel HughesBatterLeft Hand BatRight Arm Medium
2Kurtis PattersonBatterLeft Hand BatRight Arm Off Spin
3Jordan SilkBatterRight Hand Bat
4James VinceBatterRight Hand Bat
5Steve SmithBatterRight Hand BatRight Arm Leg Break
6Josh PhilippeWicket KeeperRight Hand Bat
7Jack Edwards,All RounderRight Hand BatRight Arm Medium
8Sean AbbottAll RounderRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast
9Tom Curran,All RounderRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast
10Moises HenriquesAll RounderRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast
11Hayden KerrAll RounderRight Hand BatLeft Arm Medium
12Chris JordanAll RounderRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast
13Steve O’KeefeAll RounderRight Hand BatSlow Left Arm
14Jackson BirdBowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast
15Ben DwarshuisBowlerLeft Hand BatLeft Arm Fast
16Todd MurphyBowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Off Spin
17Izharulhaq NaveedBowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Leg Beak
18Joel Davies,BowlerLeft Hand BatSlow Left Arm

Sydney Sixers Batsmen 2023-24

Sydney Sixers have adopted a different policy with just 4 specialized batsmen in their Squad. Apart from James Vince, the rest 3 have never played international T20 cricket before. Vince has been in great rhythm throughout the year in almost every league that he has featured in. 

Jordan Silk and Daniel Hughes have great numbers with the bat in T20 Cricket. Kurtis Patterson is also a great talent picked by the Sixers. Wicket Keeper Josh Philipe and list of all-rounders can help the specialist batters

Sydney Sixer Batsmen List: Daniel Hughes. Kurtis Patterson, Jordan Silk, James Vince & Steve Smith

Sydney Sixers All-Rounders 2023-24

The All-Rounders pool of Sydney Sixers is probably the most star-studded as compared to the other teams. Their Captain Moises Henriques is a renowned all-rounder in BBL History and for Australia as well. The Hard-Hitting Daniel Christian and the spin wizard, Steve O Keefe are other prominent names in the All-rounder pool of Sydney Sixers. 

Chris Jordan is again another veteran all-rounder who has been very good with the ball in every league across the globe. Whereas Sean Abbott is also a good bowling all-rounder who can bat.

Sydney Sixer All Rounders List 2022-23: Jack Edwards,  Sean Abbott, Tom Curran,  Moises Henriques, Hayden Kerr, Chris Jordan & Steve O’Keefe

Sydney Sixers Wicker-Keepers 2023-24

Josh Philippe is the hard-hitting batsman who will take the responsibility of the glove work as well for Sydney Sixer. They have no specialized backup keeping option.

Sydney Sixer Fast Bowlers 2023-24

The Pace attack of Sydney Sixer will be led by seasoned campaigner Sean Abbot. Abbot will have the support of Ben Dwarshuis who is again a very experienced campaigner with 100 T20 Wickets to his name. Jackson Bird is the third pace option while other than all-rounders in the side.

Sydney Sixer Pace Bowlers: Jackson Bird and Ben Dwarshuis 

Sydney Sixers Spinners 2023-24

The vastly experienced Nathan Lyon will lead the spin attack of Sydney Sixers with Afghanistan’s Izharulhaq Naveed who hasn’t played much T20 cricket. Steve O’Keefe slow left arm can also play key role in Sixers progress this year.

Sydney Sixer Bowlers List: Todd Murphy, Izharulhaq Naveed & Joel Davies, 

Sydney Sixers Captain 2023-24

The Sixers will be led by All-rounder Moises Henriques in BBL 2023-24.

Sydney Sixers Oversea Players 2023-24

Sydney Sixers foreign players list consist of 2 English Players and one Afghanistan Players in BBL 13 season.

Sydney Sixer Oversea Players List 2023-24: Izharulhaq Naveed, James Vince, Tom Curran & Chris Jordan

Sydney Sixers Schedule 2023-24

Sydney Sixers opening match of BBL 2022-23 will be against Melbourne Stars. Sydney Sixers next match will be against Hobart Hurricanes. Complete. Sydney Sixers Fixtures details are mentioned below as per BBL 2022-23 schedule announced by ACB.

Mat #DateDayTeam vs TeamVenue
105-DecSunSixers vs Melbourne StarsSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
408-DecWedHobart Hurricanes vs SixersAurora Stadium, Launceston
811-DecSatSixers vs Hobart HurricanesSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
1315-DecWedMelbourne Stars vs SixersMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
1621-DecTueSixers vs Adelaide StrikersSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
2026-DecSunSydney Thunder vs SixersSydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
2529-DecWedSixers vs Brisbane HeatSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
3001-JanSatSixers vs Melbourne RenegadesIntl Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
3404-JanTueBrisbane Heat vs SixersCarrara Oval, Queensland
3806-JanThuPerth Scorchers vs SixersPerth Stadium, Perth
4209-JanSunSixers vs Perth ScorchersIntl Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
4511-JanTueMelbourne Renegades vs SixersSimonds Stadium, Geelong
5015-JanSatSixers vs Sydney ThunderSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
5318-JanTueAdelaide Strikers vs SixersAdelaide Oval, Adelaide

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *