Hobart Hurricanes 2022-23 Squad

Hobart Hurricanes 2021 – Squad, Fixtures, Captain, Live Streaming

Hobart Hurricanes is one of those unlucky teams in BBL History who have appeared twice in the finals of the tournament but never actually won it. They played the final in 2013 and 2017 but ended as runners-up on both occasions. However they would love to break this jinx and finally win a BBL title this year.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad 2022-23 

Hurricanes Squad 2022-23 is good blend of youth and experience with cleverly picked international cricketers in Hobart Hurricanes team 2022-23.

Hobart Hurricanes Players List 2022-23

S.#Player NamePlaying RoleBatting StyleBowling Style
1Asif AliBatterRight Hand BatRight Arm Offbreak
2Tim DavidBatterRight Hand BatRight Arm Offbreak
3Caleb JewellBatterLeft Hand Bat
4Mitch OwenBatterRight Hand BatRight Arm
5D’Arcy ShortBatterLeft Hand BatLeft Hand wrist spin
6Zak CrawleyBatterRight Hand BatRight Arm off break
7Faheem AshrafAllrounderLeft Hand BatRigh Arm Medium Fast
8Shadab KhanAllrounderRight Hand BatRight Arm googly
9Mac WRightAllrounderRight Hand BatRight Arm googly
10Jimmy NeeshamAllrounderLeft Hand BatRigh Arm Medium Fast
11Ben McDermottWicket keeperRight Hand Bat
12Matthew WadeWicket keeperLeft Hand Bat
13Nathan EllisBowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast Medium
14Riley MeredithBowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast
15Joel ParisBowlerLeft Hand BatLeft Arm Fast Medium
16Wil ParkerBowlerRight Hand BatRIgh Arm googly
17Billy StanlakeBowlerLeft Hand BatRight Arm Fast
18Paddy DooleyBowlerLeft Hand BatLeft Hand wrist spin
19Chris TremainBowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast Medium

Hobart Hurricanes Batsmen 2022-23

The firepower that Hurricane posses in their batting is incredible. They have Tim David, D’Arcy Short and the skipper Matthew Wade. All 3 of them are in red hot form and are nightmare for any bowling attack.  England’s Zak Crawley also part of this squad but he is yet to show his talent in T20 format.

Pakistan Asif Ali can ablaze the field on his day in late middle order with Tim Davis is now become an international regular for Australia in T20I’s. Then they have Caleb Jewell, Mitch Owen to support the top batters. Overall its an impressive batting unit.

Hobart Hurricane Batsmen List 2022-23: Asif Ali, Tim David, Caleb Jewell, Mitch Owen, D’Arcy Short

Hobart Hurricanes All-rounders 2022-23

Hurricanes have picked two pace bowling all-rounders in Paksitan’s Faheem Sahraf and New Zealand’s James Neesham. Both have been part of top T20 leagues and can play their role well. . Jordan Thompson from England and Mitchell Owen of Australia.

They they have two leg spin all-rounders in form of Shadab Khan and Mac Wright. Shadab is inspirational in last couple of years as can bowl controlled leg spin with ability to take wickets and can provide vital runs with the bat.

Hobart Hurricane All-Rounders List 2022-23: Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mac Wright, Jimmy Neesham

Hobart Hurricanes Wicket-Keepers 2022-23

Apart from their skipper Matthew Wade and Ben McDermott both can keep wickets as well. Both Handscomb and McDermott are great T20 batsmen too, which provides Hobart extra-advantage too. All three have represented Australia in T20 cricket as well. And they both might feature in playng 11.

Hobart Hurricanes Wicket-Keepers List 2022-23: Ben McDermott and Matthew Wade

Hobart Hurricanes Spinners 2022-23

The Hurricanes have got two specialized leg spinners in their squad. The emerging talent from Australia Will Parker and Paddy Dooley. With them they have Shadab Khan and Mac Wright.

Hobart Hurricanes Spinners List 2021: Will Parker and Paddy Dooley.

Hobart Hurricanes Fast Bowlers 2022-23

The pace attack of Hobart Hurricanes looks highly potential but expolsive. Their Pace attack is led by Riley Meredith, Billy Stanlake and Nathan Ellis. They will be supported by Joel Paris and Chris Tremian.

Hobart Hurricanes Fast Bowlers List 2022-23: Nathan Ellis, Riley Meredith, Joel Paris, Billy Stanlake, Chris Tremain

Hobart Hurricanes Overseas Players 2022-23

Hobart Hurricane foreign players list seems all basis covered with all-rounders who can bowl spin and pace whereas batters too.

Hobart Hurricanes Overseas Players List: Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Jimmy Neesham & Zak Crawley 

Hobart Hurricane Captain 2022-23

Australia’s World T20 Superstar, Matthew Wade continue to lead Hurricanes in BBL 2022.

Hobart Hurricanes Schedule 2022-23

Hobart Hurricanes opening match of BBL 2021 will be against Sydney Sixers. Hobart Hurricane next match will be against the same opponent too. Complete. Hobart Hurricanes Fixtures details are mentioned below as per BBL 2021 schedule announced by ACB.

Mat #DateDayTeam vs TeamVenue
408-DecWedHurricanes vs Sydney SixersAurora Stadium, Launceston
811-DecSatSydney Sixers vs HurricanesSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
1214-DecTueHurricanes vs Perth ScorchersBellerive Oval, Hobart
1520-DecMonPerth Scorchers vs HurricanesPerth Stadium, Perth
1924-DecFriHurricanes vs Melbourne StarsBellerive Oval, Hobart
2227-DecMonHurricanes vs Adelaide StrikersBellerive Oval, Hobart
2629-DecWedMelbourne Renegades vs HurricanesDocklands Stadium, Melbourne
2901-JanSatHurricanes vs Brisbane HeatBellerive Oval, Hobart
3505-JanWedAdelaide Strikers vs HurricanesAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
4108-JanSatBrisbane Heat vs HurricanesThe Gabba, Brisbane
4410-JanMonHurricanes vs Sydney ThunderAurora Stadium, Launceston
5217-JanMonHurricanes vs Melbourne RenegadesBellerive Oval, Hobart
5619-JanWedMelbourne Stars vs HurricanesMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Hobart Hurricane Live Steaming 2022-23

Live Streaming of Hobart Hurricanes 2021 matches will be available on below channels:

Web Streaming Channel
Kayo Sports, 7Plus
Willow TV Online
SuperSport Live
Foxtel Sports

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *