Perth Scorchers 2023-24 – Squad, Fixtures, Captain

Perth Scorchers 2021 – Squad, Fixtures, Captain, Live Streaming

Perth Scorchers is one of the most decorated and most successful teams in the history of Big Bash League. Perth have featured in 5 finals and won 4 of them and currently defending champion.

Perth Scorchers Squad 2023-24

Perth Scorcher team combination is mainly showing dependence on the local Australian but experienced talented bunch ofplayers. Ashton Agr, Mitch Marsh,  Jason Behrendorff, Andrew Tye and Jhye Richardson. Whereas foreign signing Faf Du Plesis, Tymal Mills and Phil Salt will extra benefits the team.

Perth Scorchers Players List 2023-24

S.#Player NamePlaying RoleBatting StyleBowling Style
1Nick HobsonBatterLeft Hand BatRight Arm Medium
2Ashton TurnerBatterRight Hand BatRight Arm Spin
3Zak Crawley,BatterRight Hand Bat
4Laurie EvansBatterRight Hand Bat
5Josh InglisWicket KeeperRight Hand Bat
6Sam Whiteman,Wicket KeeperLeft Hand Bat
7Cooper ConnollyAllrounderLeft Hand BatLeft Arm Spin
8Aaron HardieAllrounderRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast
9Mitch MarshAllrounderRight Hand BatRight Arm Medium
10Ashton AgarBowlerLeft Hand BatLeft Arm Spin
11Jason BehrendorffBowlerRight Hand BatLeft Arm Fast
12Matthew KellyBowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast
13Lance MorrisBowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast
14Jhye RichardsonBowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast
15Andrew TyeBowlerRight Hand BatRight Arm Fast
16Hamish McKenzie,BowlerLeft Hand BatLeft Arm Wrist Spin

Perth Scorchers Batsmen 2023-24

Perth Scorcher have adopted a different game-plan for BBL 2023-24. They have been more interested in picking up all-rounders rather than specialized batsmen. However they have 3 specialized batsmen in their lineup Nick Hobson Ashton Turner & Faf du Plessis. However their wicket keepers are as good as specialist batters.

Perth Scorcher Batsmen List 2023-24: Nick Hobson, Ashton Turner, Zak Crawley & Laurie Evans

Perth Scorchers All-Rounders 2023-24

The All-Rounders pool of the Scorchers is star studded. Their Skipper, Mitchell Marsh is one of the finest white-ball all-rounders currently in international cricket. Aaron Hardie, Cooper Connolly and Ashton Agar add strength to this pool, as they have good numbers in T20 Cricket. 

Jhye Richardson is probably another wonderful addition in this side as his bowling stats are phenomenal and he provides valuable support with the bat low down the order. This All-Rounder pool is probably the best as compared to all the other BBL 2023-24 Teams.

Perth Scorcher All-Rounders List 2023-24: Cooper Connolly, Aaron Hardie & Mitch Marsh

Perth Scorchers Wicket-Keepers 2023-24

If the batsmen and all-rounders of Perth Scorchers were not threatening enough, they have got more firepower in their wicket-keepers. Both the wicket-keepers Josh Inglis and Cameron Bancroft averaging over 30 and their strike rate is 120+ in T20 Cricket.

Perth Scorcher Wicket Keepers List 2023-24: Josh Inglis & Sam Whiteman, 

Perth Scorchers Fast Bowlers 2023-24

 Jason Behrendroff and Andrew Tye will lead the pace attack of Perth Scorchers in BBL 2022-23. Both the pacers are highly accomplished. 

 Jason Behrendroff and Andrew Tye will lead the pace attack of Perth Scorchers in BBL 2022-23. Both the pacers are highly accomplished. Jason Behrendorff, Tymal Mills and Matthew Kelly are also good enogh to lead the attack of Perth Scorchers. 

Meanwhile the emerging Lance Morris is also a part of this pace attack and he is picked on the basis of potential and Mitch Marsh can also roll his arm over if his fitness  allows.

Perth Scorcher Fast Bowlers List 2022-23: Jason Behrendorff, Matthew Kelly, Lance Morris, Jhye Richardson & Andrew Tye

Perth Scorchers Spinners 2023-24

Ashton Agar is a regular member of Australia’s limited over format and with him they have Peter Hatzoglou spinner in this lineup.

Perth Scorcher Spinners List 2023-24: Hamish McKenzie,

Perth Scorchers Overseas Players

Perth foreign players in BBL 13th edition are England duo of Tymal Mills and Phil Slat whereas South Arica former captain Faf Du Plessis will also represent the side.

Perth Scorcher Foreign Players List 2022-23: Zak Crawley & Laurie Evans

Perth Scorchers Captain 2023-24

Middle order batter Ashton Turner will lead Perth Scorcher in BBL 2023-24

Perth Scorchers Schedule 2023-24

Perth Scorcher opening match of BBL 2023-24will be against Brisbane Heat. Perth Scorchers next match will be against Adelaide Strikers. Complete. Perth Scorchers Fixtures details are mentioned below as per BBL 2021 schedule announced by ACB.

Mat #DateDayTeam vs TeamVenue
508-DecWedScorchers vs Brisbane HeatPerth Stadium, Perth
911-DecSatScorchers vs Adelaide StrikersPerth Stadium, Perth
1214-DecTueHurricanes vs Perth ScorchersBellerive Oval, Hobart
1520-DecMonScorchers vs Hobart HurricanesPerth Stadium, Perth
1722-DecWedMelbourne Renegades vs ScorchersDocklands Stadium, Melbourne
2126-DecSunScorchers vs Melbourne RenegadesPerth Stadium, Perth
2428-DecTueSydney Thunder vs ScorchersManuka Oval, Canberra
2730-DecThuScorchers vs Melbourne StarsPerth Stadium, Perth
3102-JanSunMelbourne Stars vs ScorchersJunction Oval, Melbourne
3605-JanWedScorchers vs Sydney ThunderPerth Stadium, Perth
3806-JanThuScorchers vs Sydney SixersPerth Stadium, Perth
4209-JanSunSydney Sixers vs ScorchersIntl Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
4914-JanFriAdelaide Strikers vs ScorchersAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
5444215WedBrisbane Heat vs ScorchersThe Gabba, Brisbane

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *