Adelaide Strikers 2021 – Squad, Fixtures, Captain

Adelaide Strikers 2021 – Squad, Fixtures, Captain, Live Streaming

Representing the city of Adelaide, the Adelaide Strikers would look to repeat the heroics of BBL 2017 Season this time when they clinch the title. Strikers is one of the six teams out of the 8 teams in Big Bash League who have had the honors to win this tournament.

Adelaide ended as champions back in 2017 and they will once again step in the ground with the goal to end their title drought.

Adelaide Strikers Squad 2021

Adelaide Strikers team consist of good bunch of international and high skilled local Australian talent. International signings like Geroge Garton and Rashid Khan will strengthen the bowling department whereas Alex Carey, Fawad Ahmed, Travis Head and Peter Siddle will lead the local contingent in BBL 11 season.

Adelaide Strikers Players  List 2021

Wes Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Alex Carey (WK), Harry Conway, George Garton, Ryan Gibson, Travis Head (Captain) Spencer Johnson, Rashid Khan, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matthew Renshaw, Liam Scott, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall

Adelaide Strikers Batsmen 2021

The batting lineup of Strikers is quite promising. It’s not the best, but surely has a lot of potential. In presence of some prominent names like Jake Weatherald, Jonatthan Wells and Matt Renshaw. Ryan Gibson is another player in their batting lineup whom the Strikers would like to shine in this years BBL 11.

Adelaide Strikers Batsmen List 2021: Ryan Gibson, Matt Renshaw, Jake Weatherald and Jonathan Wells, Travis Head.

Adelaide Strikers All-Rounders

The Strikers have one talented pool of all-rounders in their team. Their skipper, Travis Head is quite useful with the ball and is extra-ordinary with the bat.  Matthew Short and Liam Scott are the other 2 other all-rounders who are picked on the basis of potential, their numbers aren’t great in the shortest format of the game, but the strikers have shown faith in these youngsters.

Adelaide Strikers All Rounders List 2021: Travis Head, Matthew Short and Liam Scott.

Adelaide Strikers Wicket-Keepers 2021

Australia’s National Team Wicket-Keeper, Alex Carey will take the responsibility of the glove work for Adelaide Strikers. With over 100 T20s, 2 centuries and 10 half centuries in T20 Cricket, Carey is too good to be left out of any T20 side. Meanwhile 26-Year Old Harry Nielsen is the 2nd choice wicket-keeper in the Adelaide squad for BBL 11 season.

Adelaide Strikers Wicket-keepers List 2021: Alex Carey and Harry Nielsen.

Adelaide Strikers Fast Bowlers 2021

The pace attack of Adelaide looks star studded. They have Peter Siddle and Wes Agar to lead their pace attack. Both Agar and Siddle are vastly experienced in BBL.

Then supporting the two frontline pacers are Daniel Worral, Spencer Johnson, George Carton and Harry Conway. With 4 right arm pacers and 2 left arm pacers, the Strikers have a good mix of young and experienced guns in their pace attack.

Adelaide Strikers Fast Bowlers List 2021: Wes Agar, Peter Siddle, Daniel Worral, Spencer Johnson, George Carton and Harry Conway.

Adelaide Strikers Spinners

The Strikers have the world best and No.1 spin bowling choice in any T20 League, Rashid Khan in their side for BBL 2021, and if Rashid wasn’t enough to scare the opponents, they also have another leggie in the form of Liam O Connor & Fawad Ahmed which shows that how much the management of Strikers love leg-spinners. Rashid and Fawad are vastly experienced in the T20 Circuit while Liam O Connor is a backup choice for them

Adelaide Strikers Spinners List 2021: Rashid Khan, Fawad Ahmed and Liam O Connor.

Adelaide Strikers Overseas Players

Foreign players in Adelaide strikers are Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan and England’s fast bowler George Garton. Rashid is a seasoned T20 players and had been part of Strikers squad in the past as well. Whereas Garton is a rookie England’s fast bowling prospect picked in potential rather than experience.

Adelaide Strikers Overseas Players List 2021: George Garton, Rashid Khan, Harry Nielsen

Adelaide Strikers Captain

All rounder Travis Head will be leading the Strikers squad in Big Bash League 2021. He is a seasoned campaigner and has been in international circuit for long now.

Adelaide Strikers Schedule 2021

Adelaide Strikers opening match of BBL 2021 will be against Melbourne Renegades. Adelaide Strikers next match will be against Melbourne Renegades too. Complete Adelaide Strikers Fixtures details are mentioned below as per BBL 2021 schedule announced by ACB.

Mat #DateDayTeam vs TeamVenue
307-DecTueMelbourne Renegades vs StrikersDocklands Stadium, Melbourne
609-DecThu Strikers vs Melbourne RenegadesAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
911-DecSatPerth Scorchers vs StrikersPerth Stadium, Perth
1621-DecTueSydney Sixers vs StrikersSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
1823-DecThuStrikers vs Brisbane HeatAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
2227-DecMonHobart Hurricanes vs StrikersBellerive Oval, Hobart
2831-DecFri Strikers vs Sydney ThunderAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
3202-JanSunSydney Thunder vs Adelaide StrikersSydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
3505-JanWedAdelaide Strikers vs Hobart HurricanesAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
3907-JanFriAdelaide Strikers vs Melbourne StarsAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
4310-JanMonMelbourne Stars vs Adelaide StrikersMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
4612-JanWedBrisbane Heat vs Adelaide StrikersThe Gabba, Brisbane
4914-JanFri Strikers vs Perth ScorchersAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
5318-JanTueStrikers vs Sydney SixersAdelaide Oval, Adelaide

Adelaide Strikers Live Steaming 2021

Live Streaming of Adelaide Strikers 2021 matches will be available on below channels:.

Web Streaming Channel
Kayo Sports, 7Plus
Willow TV Online
SuperSport Live
Foxtel Sports

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *