Brisbane Heat 2021 – Squad, Fixtures, Captain, Live Streaming

Brisbane Heat 2021 – Squad, Fixtures, Captain,

Brisbane Heat in one of those teams in BBL who enjoyed success in the initial seasons. Brisbane won the second season of BBL back in 2012. However after that, they never qualified for the finals again. 2021 might be the redemption year for them as they have a balanced side for this year’s BBL.

Brisbane Heat Squad 2021

Brisbane Heat team for 2021 edition of Big Bash League comprising of some seriously talented cricketers both form International circuit as well as local Australian talent.

Brisbane Heat Players List 2021

Tom Abell, Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Max Bryant, Tom Cooper, Ben Duckett, Sam Heazlett, Matt Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Chris Lynn, Michael Neser, Jimmy Pierson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mark Steketee, Connor Sully, Mitchell Swepson, Jack Wildermuth, Matthew Willans, Fakhar Zaman (replacement of Tom Abell)

Brisbane Heat Batsmen 2021

Heat will rely largely on Marnus Labuschagne and Chris Lynn in BBL 2021. Both Australian Batsman have a great track record and can do great for Brisbane. Sam Heazlett and Max Bryant are other promising names in the batsman list of Brisbane Heat.

Tom Cooper and Ben Duckett are two vastly experienced campaigners in T20 circuit which further strengthen the batting line of Brisbane Heat. Connor Sully is a raw talent with the bat who is also a part of this star-studded batting line.

Brisbane Heat Batsmen List 2021: Chris Lynn, Marnus Labuschagne, Sam Heazlett, Tom Cooper, Ben Duckett, Max Bryant and Connor Sully, Fakhar Zaman (replacement of Tom Abell)

Brisbane Heat All-Rounders 2021

Tom Abell, Michael Neser and Jack Wildermuth are the experienced all-rounders in Brisbane Heat Squad for BBL 2021. While Abell has expertise with the bat, Neser is a great spin bowler. James Bazley is another promising all rounder in their squad, a hard-hitting batsman who can bowl a little bit as well.

Brisbane Heat All-Rounders List 2021: Tom Abell, Michael Neser, Jack Wildermuth and James Bazley.

Brisbane Heat Wicket Keepers 2021

The Skipper of Heat, Jimmy Peirson can keep wickets. The Explosive Englishmen, Tom Banton is another choice for the glove work. It would be tough for Brisbane to choose one amongst them as both are explosive and good behind the stumps.

Brisbane Heat Wicket Keepers List 2021: Tom Banton and Jimmy Peirson.

Brisbane Heat Fast Bowlers 2021:

2 out of the 3 fast bowlers in Brisbane Heat Squad are aged under-25. That shows how inexperienced their pace attacks is. The pace attack consists of Xavier Bartlett, Matthew Willans and Mark Steketee. None of them have ever featured in international cricket for Australia. Mark Steketee will be termed as a leader of this attack.

Brisbane Heat Pace Bowlers List 2021: Mark Steketee, Matthew Willans and Xavier Bartlett.

Brisbane Heat Spin Bowlers 2021

The Spin Attack of Brisbane is much stronger and experienced as compared to their pace attack. They have the T20 Specialist Mujeeb-ur-Rahman in their squad. Mujeeb is then supported by Mitchell Swepson, who also quite experienced.

Mujeeb has 172 wickets in T20 Cricket while Swepson has 59. With these 2 experts, Matthew Kuhnemann is another potential spin bowler in the Brisbane Heat Squad who bowls left arm orthodox. When on-song, this spin attack can rip through any batting lineup.

Brisbane Heat Spinners List 2021: Mujeeb-ur-Rehman, Mitchell Swepson and Matthew Kuhnemann.

Brisbane Heat Captain

Brisbane will be led by Wicket-Keeper batsman, Jimmy Peirson. Jimmy has featured in 78 T20 games and has 1178 T20 runs under his belt.

Brisbane Heat Overseas Players 2021

Foreign Players in Brisbane Heat for 2021 edition of BBL are from England and Afghanistan. Batting duo of Tom Abell and Ben Ducket form England will strengthen the batting whereas Aghan spin bowling sensation Mujeeb will hold the spin bowling fort.

Brisbane Heat Foreign Players List 2021: Tom Abell, Ben Duckett, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fakhar Zaman (replacement of Tom Abell)

Brisbane Heat Schedule 2021

Brisbane Heat opening match of BBL 2021 will be against Sydney Thunder. Brisbane Heat next match will be against Perth Scorchers. Complete. Brisbane Heat Strikers Fixtures details are mentioned below as per BBL 2021 schedule announced by ACB.

Mat #DateDayTeam vs TeamVenue
206-DecMonSydney Thunder vs HEATManuka Oval, Canberra
508-DecWedPerth Scorchers vs HEATPerth Stadium, Perth
1113-DecMonHEAT vs Melbourne RenegadesCarrara Oval, Queensland
1419-DecSunHEAT vs Sydney ThunderThe Gabba, Brisbane
1823-DecThuAdelaide Strikers vs HEATAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
2327-DecMonHEAT vs Melbourne StarsThe Gabba, Brisbane
2529-DecWedSydney Sixers vs HEATSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
2901-JanSatHobart Hurricanes vs HEATBellerive Oval, Hobart
3404-JanTueHEAT vs Sydney SixersCarrara Oval, Queensland
3706-JanThuHEAT  vs Brisbane HeatSimonds Stadium, Geelong
4108-JanSatHEAT vs Hobart HurricanesThe Gabba, Brisbane
4612-JanWedHEAT vs Adelaide StrikersThe Gabba, Brisbane
5116-JanSunMelbourne Stars vs HEATMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
5419-JanWedHEAT vs Perth ScorchersThe Gabba, Brisbane

Brisbane Heat Live Steaming 2021

Live Streaming of Brisbane Heat 2021 matches will be available on below channels:.

Web Streaming Channel
Kayo Sports, 7Plus
Willow TV Online
SuperSport Live
Foxtel Sports

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *