Caribbean Premier League Schedule 2023

Caribbean Premier League 2021 Schedule

Without any doubt players form the Caribbean are the ones which brings more colors and flairs to the modern franchise cricket. As per the Schedule of Caribbean Premier League 2023 tournament will kick off from August 17, 2023. Complete details of Caribbean Premier League 2023 Schedule can be found in this article.

As per the CPL 2023 schedule released by WICB inaugural match will be played between Saint Lucia Kings and defending champions Jamaica Tallawahs who are winner of CPL title three times. This will be the start of action packed 21 days of cricket during which 34 fixtures of CPL 2023 take place.

Caribbean Premier League 2023 match schedule comprising of 08 double headers and 10 days when single match will take place. All CPL 2023 teams squads are ready and stacked with some great overseas and local players which will make this edition of CPL much more exciting.

Caribbean Premier League 2023 Schedule

CPL 2023 time table with complete details of venues, start date, days and time are mentioned below for our readers.

Caribbean Premier League Schedule 2023

Caribbean Premier League 2023 Full Schedule

Match #DateDayTeam vs TeamVenueMatch Time (GMT/LOCAL)
1Aug-16WedSaint Lucia Kings vs Jamaica TallawahsGros Islet, St Lucia11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
2Aug-17ThuSaint Lucia Kings vs Barbados RoyalsGros Islet, St Lucia11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
3Aug-19SatTrinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsGros Islet, St Lucia02:00 PM  / 10:00 AM 
4Aug-19 Saint Lucia Kings vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsGros Islet, St Lucia11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
5Aug-20SunJamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados RoyalsGros Islet, St Lucia02:00 PM  / 10:00 AM 
6Aug-20 Saint Lucia Kings vs St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsGros Islet, St Lucia11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
7Aug-23WedSt Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica TallawahsSt Kitts11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
8Aug-24ThuSt Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsSt Kitts11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
9Aug-26SatSaint Lucia Kings vs Trinbago Knight RidersSt Kitts02:00 PM  / 10:00 AM 
10Aug-26 St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Barbados RoyalsSt Kitts11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
11Aug-27SunJamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsSt Kitts02:00 PM  / 10:00 AM 
12Aug-27 St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight RidersSt Kitts11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
13Aug-30WedBarbados Royals vs Trinbago Knight RidersBarbados11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
14Aug-31ThuBarbados Royals vs Jamaica TallawahsBarbados11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
15Sep-02SatGuyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsBarbados02:00 PM  / 10:00 AM 
16Sep-02 Barbados Royals vs Saint Lucia KingsBarbados12:00 AM  / 08:00 PM 
17Sep-03SunJamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight RidersBarbados02:00 PM  / 10:00 AM 
18Sep-03 Barbados Royals vs St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsBarbados12:00 AM / 08:00 PM 
19Sep-05TueTrinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
20Sep-06WedTrinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados RoyalsTrinidad11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
21Sep-09SatSt Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Saint Lucia KingsTrinidad02:00 PM  / 10:00 AM 
22Sep-09 Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica TallawahsTrinidad12:00 AM / 08:00 PM 
23Sep-10SunBarbados Royals vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad02:00 PM  / 10:00 AM 
24Sep-10 Trinbago Knight Riders vs Saint Lucia KingsTrinidad12:00 AM / 08:00 PM 
25Sep-13WedGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica TallawahsGuyana11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
26Sep-14ThuGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Saint Lucia KingsGuyana11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
27Sep-16SatJamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsGuyana02:00 PM  / 10:00 AM 
28Sep-16 Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight RidersGuyana11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
29Sep-17SunJamaica Tallawahs vs Saint Lucia KingsGuyana02:00 PM  / 10:00 AM 
30Sep-17 Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados RoyalsGuyana11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
31Sep-19TueTBC vs TBC, EliminatorGuyana11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
32Sep-20WedTBC vs TBC, Qualifier 1Guyana11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
33Sep-22FriTBC vs TBC, Qualifier 2Guyana11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 
34Sep-24SunTBC vs TBC, FinalGuyana11:00 PM  / 07:00 PM 

CPL 2023 venues

Matches of Caribbean Premier League will take place on 04 different venues in phases.

  • Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts will host first 7 matches of CPL 2023 edition.
  • Next 08 matches will held on Darren Sammy Cricket Stadium, in ST. Lucia.
  • Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad also host 08 matches of round robin league.
  • Providence Stadium, Guyana will host 11 matches which includes 07 league matches as well as all eliminators including final of CPL 2023.

CPL 2023 Format

CPL 2023 format is bit changed comparing to previous editions of one of the best T20 leagues. League matches will continue to be played in round robin league format.

Semi finals have been replaced with qualifiers and eliminators. for which top 04 teams from the points table will qualify.

CPL 2023 Prize Money

CPL 2023 Champion team will get $1 million
CPL Runners-up will get $0.66 million
3rd Place team will get $0.25 million
4th Place team ends up getting $0.1 million

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *