Jamaica Tallawahs

Jamaica Tallawahs 2021

Jamaica Tallawahs is another team in Caribbean Premier League which always maintained a reputation of one of the strongest teams in CPL and they proved it right by winning the inaugural edition of CPL in 2013 and have their name in CPL Champions List. Later on they repeat in 2016 by winning another one.

Below we are providing complete details of Jamaica Tallawahs 2022 edition including fixtures, Squad, Captain, Coach and Owner’s information

Jamaica Tallawahs Squad 2022

Shamrah Brooks and Brandon Kings have come of age since last edition of CPL and now are West Indian regulars at International level. Rowman Powell also enjoying strong reputation of late but still miss a strong batter with good reputation from overseas picks. Imad Wasim is one of the leading all-rounders in world cricket recently to support batters lower down the order.

Instead they have picked some quality bowling options from international circuit likes of Mohammad Amir. Chris Green, Sandeep Lamichhane and Miguel Pretorius all overseas signing. Lamichhane has been a hot cake an he was part of almost all the top cricketing leagues around the globe.

Jamaica Tallawahs Players List 2022

  • Rovman Powell,
  • Fabian Allen,
  • Brandon King,
  • Kennar Lewis,
  • Shamarh Brooks, 
  • Mohammad Amir,
  • Sandeep Lamichhane,
  • Imad Wasim,
  • Chris Green,
  • Miguel Pretorius, 
  • Raymon Reifer,
  • Jamie Merchant,
  • Amir Jangoo,
  • Shemar Springer,
  • Nicholson Gordon,
  • Kirk McKenzie,
  • Joshua James

Overseas Players in Jamaica Tallawahs

  • Mohammad Amir,
  • Sandeep Lamichhane,
  • Imad Wasim,
  • Chris Green,
  • Miguel Pretorius, 

Jamaica Captain in CPL 2022

Rovman Powell will remain captain of Jamaica Tallawahs in CPL 2022. He was named Tallawahs captain in CPL 2020 and under his captaincy, Jamaica reached the semi finals of CPL 2020 edition but in 2021 they ranked 5th amongst the six participating teams.

Jamaica Coaching Staff 2022

Jamaica Head Coach in CPL 2022

Former West Indian Captain Shivanraine Chanderpaul has been appointed as Head Coach of Jamaica Tallawahs for 2022 season of CPL. He replaced Floyd Reifer who was head coach of JT during CPL 2021 & 2020 editions.

Jamaica Tallawahs Bowling Coach in CPL 2022

Legendary fast bowler Curtly Ambrose also roped in as bowling coach of Tallawahs for the 2022 season of CPL. Ambrose who is a level 3 qualified coach previously served as bowling coach of West Indies, Assistant coach of Guayana Amazon Warriors, and assistant coach of Combined Campuses and Colleges in the Caribbean since saying goodbye to his playing days.

Jamaica Tallawahs Fixtures 2022

Jamaica Tallawahs will start their CPL campaign on inaugural day of CPL 2022 edition. Jamaica Tallawahs schedule in 2022 CPL starts when they take on St Kitts and Nevis Patriots as per CPL schedule announced by WICB.

Jamaica Tallawahs Time Table 2022

Mat #DateDayTeam vs TeamVenueMatch TimeGMT
1Aug-31WedJamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsWarner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts7:00 PM11:00 PM GMT
4Sep-03SatJamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsWarner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts10:00 AM02:00 PM GMT
9Sep-07WedSaint Lucia Kings vs Jamaica TallawahsDSNCS, Gros Islet, St Lucia7:00 PM11:00 PM GMT
12Sep-10SatJamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight RidersDSNCS, Gros Islet, St Lucia10:00 AM02:00 PM GMT
14Sep-11SunJamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados RoyalsDSNCS, Gros Islet, St Lucia10:00 AM02:00 PM GMT
17Sep-14TueJamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsQueen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad10:00 AM02:00 PM GMT
19Sep-15ThuBarbados Royals vs Jamaica TallawahsQueen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad10:00 AM02:00 PM GMT
21Sep-17SatTrinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica TallawahsQueen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad7:00 PM11:00 PM GMT
25Sep-21WedGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica TallawahsProvidence Stadium, Guyana7:00 PM11:00 PM GMT
29Sep-25SunJamaica Tallawahs vs Saint Lucia KingsProvidence Stadium, Guyana10:00 AM02:00 PM GMT

Owner of Tallawahs

The owner of Jamaica Tallawahs in Caribbean Premier League is Kris Persaud who bough ownership of this CPL franchise through Worldwide Sports Management Group. He is also the founder and president of Worldwide Sports Management Group. He bought the ownership in 2017 and have all rights till 2023.

Jamaica Sponsor in CPL 2022

India’s online gaming platform Paytm First Games is the title sponsor of Jamaica Tallawahs in Caribbean League. They acquired the sponsorship of one of the exciting CPL teams in 2020.

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *