St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots is another exciting side of CPL comprises of great T20 players but has nothing to show in their trophy cabinet so far. Best they have achieved so far is to reach the finals in 2017 where they ended the campaign as the runners-up.

Here in below article we will discuss complete details of St Kitts and Nevis Patriots including Squad, Captain, Coach, Schedule and Owner for 2021 edition.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots Squad 2021

Batting lineup of will be led by Evin Lewis one of the fiercest hitters of the cricket ball in shortest format of the game. Followed by old horse Chris Gayle in the middle order with Pakistan’s Asif Ali and England’s Ravi Bopara.

Dwayne Bravo and Fabian Allen will be two all-rounders to give boost to Patriots both with bat and ball. Netherland’s Paul van Meekeren & Pakistan’s Naseem Shah will be carrying the burden of fast bowling department with local boy Sheldon Cottrell. Leg spin of Australian Fawad Ahmed will be only notable player in spin department.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots Players List 2021

Rayad Emrit (c),

Dwayne Bravo,

Sheldon Cottrell,

Evin Lewis,

Fabian Allen,

Sherfane Rutherford,

Jon-Russ Jaggesar,

Dominic Drakes,

Joshua Da Silva,

Chris Gayle,

Devon Thomas,

Colin Archibald,

Asif Ali (Pak),

Ravi Bopara (Eng)

Fawad Ahmed (Aus),

Paul van Meekeren (Hol)

Naseem Shah (Pak)

Overseae Players in St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Asif Ali (Pak),

Ravi Bopara (Eng)

Fawad Ahmed (Aus),

Paul van Meekeren (Hol)

Naseem Shah (Pak)

Captain of Nevis Patriots in CPL 2021

40 years old bowling all-rounder from Trinidad Ryad Emrit will continue to lead the St Kitts franchise in CPL 2021. Veteran of 146 T20 matches was first appointed as captains of patriots in last edition where they finished last during the league stage of Caribbean Premier League.

Coach of St Kitts Franchise in CPL 2021

Australia’s Simon Helmot will be coach of St Kitts & Nevis Patriots in CPL 2021. He first appointed as coach of same CPL franchise in 2020 but 49-year-old coach was contracted by COVID-19 infection on the day when he was all set to fly for Caribbean.

Helmot previously coached Melbourne Renegades in BBL, Sunrisers Hyderabad as assistant coach in IPL and as head coach for Chittagong Vikings in BPL.

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Schedule in CPL 2021

As per CPL Time Table 2021 Patriots is the only CPL team who will contest all CPL 2021 matches at their home ground. Patriots matches starts when they take on Guyana Amazon Warriors in on 30th August, 2021. Complete fixtures of St Kitts & Nevis Patriots are mentioned below:

227-AugFriBarbados Tridents7:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis
528-AugSatGuyana Amazon Warriors 10:00 AMSt. Kitts and Nevis
830-AugMonGuyana Amazon Warriors 12:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis
122-SepThuJamaica Tallawahs7:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis
143-SepFri Barbados Tridents7:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis
154-SepSatSt Lucia Zouks 10:00 AMSt. Kitts and Nevis
175-SepSunSt Lucia Zouks10:00 AMSt. Kitts and Nevis
218-SepWedJamaica Tallawahs10:00 AMSt. Kitts and Nevis
2712-SepSunTrinbago Knight Riders 7:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis
3013-SepMon vs Trinbago Knight Riders7:00 PMSt. Kitts and Nevis

St Kitts Owner in CPL 2021

Winning Willows Limited are the owner of CPL franchise St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.  

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.