LPL Schedule, Venues, Format – 2023

LPL Schedule

Lanka Premier League is Sri Lanka’s regional T20 tournament and is one of the newest T20 leagues amongst the top tier T20 leagues like IPL, BPL, PSL and others. Below you can find complete detailed 2023 LPL schedule, venues, format and all info that you want to know as a Lanka Premier League fan.

LPL Schedule 2023 Details

  • Tournament Name: Lanka Premier League
  • Edition: 2023
  • Number of Teams: 5
  • Number of Matches: 24
  • Number of Match Days: 15
  • Total Venues: 02
  • Current Champion: Jaffna Kings

Lanka Premier League Fixtures 2023

LPL fixtures for 2023 season will kick off from July 30th, 2023 when defending champion Jaffna Kings will take on Colombo Strikers to start LPL 2023. In total there will be 24 matches that will take place on 15 playing days across 3 venues in Sri Lanka.

Lanka Premier League 2023 schedule includes 09 double headers and tournament will end on August 20th, 2023 when final of the Lanka Premier League 2023 will held in Colombo.

Match #DateDayTeam vs TeamVenueMatch Time (GMT/Local)
1Jul-30SunJaffna Kings vs Colombo StrikersColombo02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
2Jul-31MonGalle Titans vs Dambulla AuraColombo09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
3Jul-31MonB-Love Kandy vs Colombo StrikersColombo02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
4Aug-01TueDambulla Aura vs Jaffna KingsColombo09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
5Aug-01TueGalle Titans vs B-Love KandyColombo02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
6Aug-04FriColombo Strikers vs Galle TitansPallekele09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
7Aug-04FriDambulla Aura vs Jaffna KingsPallekele02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
8Aug-05SatGalle Titans vs B-Love KandyPallekele09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
9Aug-05SatJaffna Kings vs Colombo StrikersPallekele02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
10Aug-07MonB-Love Kandy vs Dambulla AuraPallekele09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
11Aug-07MonGalle Titans vs Jaffna KingsPallekele02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
12Aug-08TueColombo Strikers vs Dambulla AuraPallekele09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
13Aug-08TueB-Love Kandy vs Jaffna KingsPallekele02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
14Aug-11FriDambulla Aura vs Galle TitansColombo02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
15Aug-12SatJaffna Kings vs B-Love KandyColombo09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
16Aug-12SatDambulla Aura vs Colombo StrikersColombo02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
17Aug-13SunJaffna Kings vs Galle TitansColombo09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
18Aug-13SunColombo Strikers vs B-Love KandyColombo02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
19Aug-14MonB-Love Kandy vs Dambulla AuraColombo02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
20Aug-15TueColombo Strikers vs Galle TitansColombo02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
21Aug-17ThuTBC vs TBC, Qualifier 1Colombo09:30 AM / 03:00 PM
22Aug-17ThuTBC vs TBC, EliminatorColombo02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
23Aug-19SatTBC vs TBC, Qualifier 2Colombo02:00 PM / 07:30 PM
24Aug-20SunTBC vs TBC, FinalColombo02:00 PM / 07:30 PM

Lanka Premier League 2023 Tournament Format

There are 05 teams in the tournament that belongs to Sri Lankan cities. All teams will play each other twice in round robin league format before top 04 will play qualifiers. Two qualifiers and one eliminator before the final.

  • Top 2 teams will take each other in 1st Qualifier. (Winner will qualify for finals)
  • 3rd and 4th ranked team will face each other in eliminator.
  • Loser of 1st Qualifier and winner of eliminator will face each other in 2nd play off for berth in the finals.
  • Winner of 1st Qualifier and 2nd Qualifier will eventually meet in the final for the championship match.

LPL 2023 Teams

LPL 2023 Venues

Frequently Asked Questions

Is LPL 2023 Schedule announced?

Yes, LPL 2023 schedule is announced.

How many matches will be played in LPL 2023?

In LPL 2023 all team will play 24 matches incluidng playoffs.

When LPL 2023 will start?

Lanka Premier League 2023 will start on 30th July, 2023.

When LPL 2023 will end?

LPL 2023 will end on 20th August, 2023.

How many matches each team will play in LPL 2023?

Each LPL team will play 08 matches before play off begins.

In which cities LPL 2023 will be held?

LPL 2023 matches will take place in Pallekele & Colombo.

How many LPL matches will held in Pallekele International Cricket Stadium?

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium will both host 08 matches of LPL 2023.

How many LPL matches will held in R.Premadasa Stadium?

R.Premadasa Stadium will host 06matches in LPL 2023.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *