Kandy Falcons – Squad, Captain, Coaches 2022

Kandy Falcons

Kandy is one of the most renowned city in Sri Lanka when it comes to cricket. However Kandy Falcons have been the worst performing franchise of LPL history so far. However in both the previous editions, they finished at the bottom of the table. They will hope that their fate changes this time when LPL starts in 2022.

Kandy Falcons Squad 2022

Kandy Falcons which is also previously called as Kandy Tuskers and Kandy Warriors have very balanced team for this years LPL edition. Kandy Falcons players list includes renowned international players and some exciting young local talent that can help this side winning the title.

Wanindu Hasaranga

Fabian Allen

Carlos Brathwaite

Chamika Karunaratne

Andre Fletcher

Dewald Brevis

Chris Green

Isuru Udana

Matheesha Pathirana

Ashen Bandara

Usman Shinwari

Ashan Priyanjan

Kamindu Mendis

Minod Bhanuka

Lasith Abeyrathna

Kavin Bandara

Avishka Perera

Ashain Danial

Malinda Pushpakumara

Janith Liyanage

Kandy Falcons Captain LPL 2022

Kandy Falcons will be led by the star leg-spinning all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga in LPL 2022. This will be his first stint as captain of nay franchise and Kandy will be hoping for change in fortunes under his leadership.

Check preview of Lanka Premier League today matches here:

Kandy Falcons Batsmen LPL 2022

Kandy Falcons have got plenty of batsmen in their lineup and they have a very strong local core of batsmen. Patthum Nisanka, Ashen Bandara and Ashan Priyanjan are quite strong T20 batsmen in this squad.

The star South African talent, Dewald Brewis is also a part of Kandy Falcons which makes this batting line even more threatening. The T20 specialist Andre Fletcher is also a seasoned T20 player and he can also explode at the top.

Kandy Batters List

Janith Liyanage, Kevin Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Avishka Perera and Lasith Abeyratne are also some good talented batsmen who make this batting lineup quite strong.

Patthum Nissanka, Ashen Bandara, Ashan Priyanjan, Dewald Brewis, Andre Fletcher, Kevin Bandara, Janith Liyanage, Minod Bhanuka, Avishka Perera and Lasith Abeyratne.

Kandy Falcons All-Rounders LPL 2022

Wanindu Hasaranga, Chris Green, Fabian Allen and Carlos Brathwaite are the renowned T20 all-rounders in this lineup. Hasaranga was amongst the best bowlers of World T20 2022 lately, Green has been in tremendous form as well while the 2 Caribbean all-rounders are equally good in T20 Cricket.

Carlos Braithwaite also led the Oval Invincible in Hundred competition. Kamindu Mendis and Chamika Karunaratne are also two good all-rounders with impressive numbers with both bat and ball in T20 cricket. Players with all-round ability is one of the strongest forte of Kandy amongst all participating teams.

Kandy All-Rounders List 2022

Wanindu Hasaranga, Chris Green, Fabian Allen, Carlos Brathwaite, Kamindu Mendis and Chamika Karunaratne.

Kandy Fast Bowlers List 2022

The Pace Attack of Kandy Falcons looks a little bit compromised. They are mainly reliant on all-rounders.

Their pacers include Pakistan’s Ahmed Daniyal who is product of Lahore Qalandars player development program, Matheesha Pathirana and Isuru Udana. Meanwhile, Isuru Udana has 191 wickets in the T20 format and is one of the most experienced T20 campaigners in the LPL 2022.

Kandy Pace Bowlers List LPL 2022

Ahmed Daniyal, Matheesha Pathirana and Isuru Udana.

Kandy Falcons Spinners LPL 2022

Mainly the Kandy Falcons will be relying on all-rounders like Ashan Priyanjan and Wanindu Hasaranga for the spin bowling. Moreover, their specialist spinners include, Malinda Pushpakumara and Ashian Daniel.

Pushpakumara has an outstanding and jaw-dropping bowling record as he has taken 101 wickets in just 66 T20s. Ashian Daniel has also shown great potential at an early stage of his career and could be very threatening in the event.

Kandy Spinners List 2022

Malinda Pushpakumara and Ashian Daniel.

Coach and Amin Staff of Kandy Franchise

Coach of Kandy In Lanka Premier League 2022

Former Sri Lankan captain Sanath Jayasuria has been appointed as consultant coach of Kandy franchise in LPL 2022. So far he is the only appointment in coaching staff.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *