Jaffna Kings – Squad, Captain, Coaches

Jaffna Kings

Jaffna Kings is the only winner in Lanka Premier League history with 3 titles so far. This LPL champion side representing Jaffna city. They have won all the editions of the Lanka Premier League and would very much like to continue the winning journey this year when LPL begins.

Jaffna Kings Squad 2023

They have a great pool of overseas players in their squad, which is their biggest strength. However, their local talent cannot be underestimated as well, and they are as good as international players.

Jaffna Kings 2023 Players List

Overseas signing from South Africa, Pakistan and Afghanistan makes this side the strongets as they picked T20 specialist for their side. Other than overseas players local Sri Lankan talent is also key for this side with Theekshana, Thisara Perera, Aslanka, Madhuska and Madhushanka.

David Miller, Maheesh Theekshana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Thisara Perera, Charith Asalanka, Dunith Wellalage, Shoaib Malik, Pathum Kumara, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Theesan Vithushan, Asanka Manoj, Nishan Madushka, Asitha Fernando, Hardus Viljoen, Nuwan Thushara, Dilshan Madushanka, Zaman Khan, Ashan Randika, Ratnarajah Thenurathan, Chris Lynn, Asela Gunaratne

Jaffna Kings Captain

Thisara Perera will continue to lead the Jaffna Franchise in Lanka Premier League during 2023.

Coaching Staff of Jaffna

Jaffna Head Coach 2022

Thilina Kandamby will continue to lead the side after his three successful stints by winning the title. Not many knew, but he also led Sri Lanka in one T20I match during his career.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *