Pakistan vs Australia Schedule, Squads 2023

Pakistan vs Australia Schedule 2023

Pakistan team is ready for another stiff test and this time its in the one of the toughest soil where they last won in a test match in 1995-96, yes you guessed it right its Australia where they are heading to play three test matches. Check Pakistan vs Australia Schedule, squads and other details in below post.

Pakistan vs Australia Schedule 2023

Pakistan vs Australia Schedule 2023

Pakistan will start their campaign down under at Perth when they lock horns with Australian team on 14th Dec. Second test matches will take place at Melbourne cricket ground at Boxing Day and series will wrap up in Sydney where third test match will take place during 03rd to 07th January, 2024.

Pakistan tour of Australia Fixtures 2023

Australia vs Pakistan Squads 2023

Australia Squad vs Pakistan 2023

Pat Cummins will continue to lead the side. Fast Bowler Lance Morris has been called up whereas all other players will remain same. David Warner will be seen in last time in action in whites for Australia as he will retire from test cricket after the test series.

Australia: (First Test only) Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Lance Morris, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner

Pakistan Squad vs Australia 2023

Pakistan will have a new test captain in form of Shan Masood who has been handed over the reins of test team. There are many new faces in the form of all-rounder Aamir Jamal, fast bowler Khurram Shahzad and batter Saim Ayub as all were prolific in ther domain during recently concluded Quaid-e-Azam trophy which is Pakistan’s premier 1st class competition.

All-rounder Faheem Ashraf also recalled whereas fast bowler Haris Rauf opted tos it out and will be seen playing for Melbourne Stars during BBL 2023-24 season.

Pakistan: Shan Masood (c), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Noman Ali, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel and Shaheen Shah Afridi

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *