Australia vs India Schedule 2022 – Australia tour of India 2022

Australia vs India Schedule

Australia all set to tour India in mid September for a series of three T20I matches. Australia vs India Schedule 2022 already revealed by BCCI and team squads are also announced from both sides. This will be another opportunity for both teams to prepare themselves for upcoming T20 World Cup.

Australia in India 2022 Preview

Australia vs India Schedule

India is hosting this series they required  a moral booster after their ouster from recently concluded Asia Cup 2022 where they didn’t qualify for the finals and only managed win against Afghanistan during Super 4 stage.

On the other hand Australia is fresh from a T20I  win on tour of Sri Lanka win in similar conditions like to India so they would like to increase their combination strength but beating India in India is not an easy task.

Australia vs India Schedule 2022 T20I Matches

As announced India vs Australia Schedule three t20I matches to be played on September 20th, 23 and 25th at Mohali, Nagpur and Hyderabad respectively.

Mat#DateDayMatchVenueMatch Time (IST)Match Time GMT
1Sep-20Tue1st T20IPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali7:00 PM02:00 PM GMT
2Sep-23Fri2nd T20IVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur7:00 PM02:00 PM GMT
3Sep-25Sun3rd T20IRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad7:00 PM02:00 PM GMT

Australia vs India 2022 Venues

Fixtures of Australia vs India 2022 series will take place on below venues:

  • Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
  • Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Australia Tour of India 2022 Squads

India Squad vs Australia T20I 2022

Rohit Sharma will continue to lead the side and KL Rahul to remain his deputy in T20I against Australia. Fast bowler Mohammad Shami has been recalled after snub in Asia Cup 2022 whereas fast bowling trio of Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah also in the side after getting fit.

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia Squad vs India T20I 2022

Australia will be without their three key players in shortest format of the game. All-rounders Mitch Marsh, Marcus Stonis and fast bwoler Mitchell Starc ruled out of the series after squad announcement due to low level injuries. Fast bowlers Nathan Ellis, Daniel Sams and Sean Abbott has been added as replacement.

Tim David has got his first call up for Australia in T20I and will look to cement his place with some batting heroics in the middle order. Aaron Finch will be captain and test captain Cummins will serve as his deputy.

Aaron Finch (c), Cummins (vc), Ashton Agar, Tim David, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade (wk), Adam Zampa, Nathan Ellis, Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott.

Australia vs India T20I Record

Both teams faced each other 22 times in T20I matches. India on 13 whereas Australia managed to win 09 matches against India.

Australia vs India Live Streaming

Live streaming and TV broadcast of India vs Australia T20I series 2022 can be seen on below mentioned options with respect to your region.

TerittoryTV Channel / Live Streaming
IndiaStar Sports, Disney+Hotstar
AustraliaFox Sports, Kayo Sports
South AfricaSuper Sports
USA / CanadaWillow
UKSky Sports, Sky Go

Other available options for live streaming are as below:

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *