India vs New Zealand Schedule 2023

India vs New Zealand Schedule 2023

After touring Pakistan for 3 ODIs and 2 Tests, The New Zealand are ready to play in India. India tour of New Zealand comprises of 03 ODI’s and same number of T20I’s. Complete details of India vs New Zealand Schedule 2023 in discussed below for our readers.

Indian Team are quite confident at home, as they recently won the ODI series as well as the T20I series against Sri Lanka at home. New Zealand have also put up some good performances in Pakistan lately and win the hard fought ODI series by 2-1. It is an important preparatory series for both sides as the World Cup 2023 will be played in India too.

New Zealand tour of India Schedule 2023

Tour commence with 3 match ODI series whereas 3 match T20I series will be played later on.

New Zealand tour of India 2023 ODI Schedule

The 3 Match ODI series between the two teams will begin from 18th January 2022 in Hyderabad. Second match will take place on 21st February in Raipur. The ODI series will conclude in Indore on 24th January 2023

New Zealand vs India ODI Fixtures 2023

Match No.DateDayVenueTime (PST)Time (GMT)
118th January 2023WednesdayRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad1:30 PM8:30 AM
221st January 2023SaturdayShaheed VN Singh International Stadium, Raipur1:30 PM8:30 AM
324th January 2023TuesdayHolkar Cricket Stadium, Indore1:30 PM8:30 AM

India vs New Zealand T20I Schedule 2023

The T20I series matches will take place on 27th & 29th January at Ranchi and Lucknow respectively. Whereas final T20I will held on 1st February, 2023 at Ahmedabad.

India vs New Zealand T20I Timetable 2023

Match No.DateDayVenueTime (PST)Time (GMT)
127th January 2023FridayJSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi6:30 PM1:30 PM
229th January 2023SundayAtal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow6:30 PM1:30 PM
31st February 2023WednesdayNarendra Modi Cricket Stadium, Ahmedabad6:30 PM1:30 PM

New Zealand tour of India Squads

New Zealand rested Tim Southee and Kane Williamson in the ODI Series against India. Tom Latham was announced to lead the side.

New Zealand ODI Squad vs India 2023

Tom Latham (captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

India ODI Squad vs New Zealand 2023

Rohit Sharma will lead the ODI squad with KS Bharat to keep wicket. Hardik Pandya named as deputy to Rohit in ODI matches.

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

New Zealand T20I Squad vs India

New Zealand named Mitchell Santner as their captain for this series. Ben Lister earned his maiden International Call for New Zealand.

Mitchell Santner (capt), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

India T20I Squad vs New Zealand 2023

Hardik Pandya will lead the the Indian team in T20I phase of the series. Surkumar Yadav named as vice-captain. Whereas Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli both dropped from the side with Rishabh Pant not considered due to road accident he faced sometimes back.

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *