India tour of South Africa 2023-24

South Africa vs India Schedule 2023

South Africa hosting India for a full series in December 2023. India will play 3 T20I’s, 3 ODI’s and 2 test matches in a tour to get completed during less than a month. We have compiled a complete details of India vs South Africa Schedule and team squad for the series.

India tour of South Africa Schedule 2023-24

South Africa vs India Schedule 2023

As per the announced fixtures of India vs South Africa series both teams will start proceedings with 3 T20I matches and that will be followed by a 3 one Day internationals and tour will get completed with both teams playing against each other in two test matches.

South Africa vs India Schedule 2023

DateDayTypeVenueMatch Time  GMT / LOCAL
Dec-10Sun1st T20IDurban02:00 PM  / 04:00 PM 
Dec-12Tue2nd T20IGqeberha03:00 PM  / 05:00 PM 
Dec-14Thu3rd T20IJohannesburg03:00 PM  / 05:00 PM 
Dec-17Sun1st ODIJohannesburg08:00 AM  / 10:00 AM 
Dec-19Tue2nd ODIGqeberha11:00 AM  / 01:00 PM 
Dec-21Thu3rd ODIPaarl11:00 AM  / 01:00 PM 
Dec 26 – Dec 30Tue – Sat1st TestCenturion08:00 AM  / 10:00 AM 
Jan 03 – Jan 07Wed – Sun2nd TestCape Town08:30 AM  / 10:30 AM 

India tour of South Africa Squads 2023-24

India Squad vs South Africa 2023-24

India’s best batters in limited over cricket Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli will not be part of South Africa series in T20I and ODI. Surya KUmar Yadav and KL Rahul will lead the Indian team in T20I and ODI matches whereas Rohit Sharma will continue as captain in test matches.

India T20 squad for South Africa series: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India ODI squad for South Africa tour: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

India Test squad for South Africa series: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

South Africa Squad vs India 2023-24

South Africa also opted to hand over the captaincy to Aiden Markram in ODI as well, he was previously leading in T20I’s. Temba Bavuma was not part of the limited over series, however he will be back in the side as captain during the test series.

South Africa T20 squad for India series: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Matthew Breetzke, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2ndT20Is), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20Is), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, and Lizaad Williams

South Africa ODI squad for India series: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Tony de Zorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihlali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne and Lizaad Williams

South Africa Test squad for India series: Temba Bavuma (c), David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs and Kyle Verreynne

India vs South Africa Live Telecast

Options for Live TV telecast of India vs South Africa T20I matches has been mentioned below with some of the Live streaming options as well. So that cricket fans doesn’t need to look around at many places.

CountryTV BroadcastLive Streaming
IndiaStar SportsDisney Hotstar
United KingdomSky SportsSky Go
New ZealandSpark SportsSky Go NZ
AustraliaFox SportsKayo Sports
USA / CanadaESPN+Willow TV
South AfricaSuper SportsSuper Sports App

Other free Live streaming channels for India vs South Africa are listed below:

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *