South Africa vs Australia Schedule, Squads 2023

South Africa vs Australia Schedule

Australia will be touring South Africa in late August 2023 for a 3 match T20I and 5 match ODI Series. The series will be a cracker as both sides are filled with stars and with the electric crowd of South Africa, this series will be a must-watch. Following are the details of South Africa vs Australia Schedule of white ball matches.

South Africa tour of Australia Schedule 2023

The tour will begin on 30th August 2023 in Durban with the first T20I Match. The T20I series will end on 3rd September 2023. The ODIs will then kick off on 7th September 2023 at Bloemfontein and will conclude in Johannesburg on 17th September 2023.

South Africa vs Australia Fixtures


Match No.DateDayVenueTime (PST)Time (GMT)
130th August, 2023WednesdayDurban9:00 PM4:00 PM
21st September, 2023FridayDurban9:00 PM4:00 PM
33rd September, 2023SundayDurban5:00 PM12:00 PM


Match No.DateDaysVenueTime (PST)Time (GMT)
17th September, 2023ThursdayBloemfontein4:00 PM11:00 AM
29th September, 2023SaturdayBloemfontein4:00 PM11:00 AM
312th September, 2023TuesdayPotchefstroom4:00 PM11:00 AM
415th September, 2023FridayCenturion4:00 PM11:00 AM
517th September, 2023SundayJohannesburg1:00 PM8:00 AM

South Africa vs Australia 2023 Squads

South Africa Squads vs Australia 2023

South Africa named a good looking squad for both the T20Is and ODIs against Australia. Dewald Brevis finally got his much awaited International Call-up, he is a part of both the squad. Keshav Maharaj is also back in the squads after suffering an injury earlier this year.


Aiden Markram (C), Temba Bavuma, Matthew Breetzke, Dewald Brevis, Gerald Coetzee, Donovan Ferreira, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lizaad Williams, Rassie van der Dussen


Temba Bavuma (C), Dewald Brevis, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristann Stubbs, Rassie Van der Dussen.

Australia Squads vs South Africa 2023

Australia had a big injury concern lately when Steven Smith got ruled out due to a wrist injury. In T20Is, Smith was replaced by Ashton Turner and in ODIs, Labuschagne is in. Pat Cummins is also doubtful with a fractured wrist and Mitchell Marsh will lead both the white ball teams in his absence. Cummins is still with the squad but Australia will be careful in dealing him.


Mitchell Marsh (c), Sean Abbott, Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Short, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa.


Mitchell Marsh (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *