Islamabad United Squad 2023

Islamabad United Squad 2022

The only team to win the PSL title twice is Islamabad United representing the federal capital of Pakistan in one of the top T20 leagues. Detailed analysis on Islamabad United Squad in PSL 2023 is below for our valued readers.

Islamabad United Squad 2023

Islamabad United final squad for PSL 8 edition consists of a good blend of youth and experienced players both from the international circuit as well as locally groomed players. A talented bunch of overseas players in the Islamabad PSL 8 squad make them one of the top contenders to become PSL champion this year.

Islamabad full squad for PSL 2023 

S.#Player NameRoleBatting styleBowling style
1Shadab KhanAllrounderRight HandedLeg  Break
2Asif AliBatterRight HandedRight Arm Off Break
3Mohammad Wasim JnrAllrounderRight HandedRight Arm Fast Medium
4Azam KhanWicket KeeperRight Handed
5Faheem AshrafAllrounderLeft HandedRight Arm Medium
6Hasan AliBowlerRight HandedRight Arm Fast Medium
7Colin MunroBatterLeft HandedRight Arm Medium Fast
8Paul StirlingAllrounderRight HandedRight Arm Off Break
9Alex HalesBatterRight HandedRight Arm Medium
10Rahmanullah GurbazWicket KeeperRight Handed
11Fazalhaq FarooqiBowlerRight HandedLeft Arm Fast Medium
12Abrar AhmedBowlerRight HandedLeg Break Googly
13Sohaib MaqsoodBatterRight HandedRight Arm Off Break
14Rumman RaeesBowlerRight HandedLeft Arm Fast Medium
15Zeeshan ZameerAllrounderRight HandedRight Arm Fast Medium
16Hassan NawazBatterRight HandedRight Arm Off Break
17Moeen AliAllrounderLeft HandedRight Arm Off Break
18Mubasir KhanAllrounderRight HandedRight Arm Off Break

Islamabad United Team Players Category wise 

Islamabad United Retained Players 

  • Asif Ali
  • Hasan Ali
  • Shadab Khan
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Colin Munro
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr.
  • Azam Khan
  • Paul Stirling

Islamabad United Platinum Players

  • Alex Hales (England),
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan),
  • Shadab Khan.

Islamabad United Diamond Players

  • Asif Ali,
  • Fazal Haq Farooqi (Afghanistan),
  • Wasim Jr.

Islamabad United Gold Players

  • Azam Khan,
  • Faheem Ashraf,
  • Hasan Ali.

Islamabad United Silver Players

  • Abrar Ahmed,
  • Colin Munro (New Zealand),
  • Paul Stirling (Ireland),
  • Rumman Raees,
  • Sohaib Maqsood.

Islamabad United Emerging Players 

  • Hassan Nawaz,
  • Zeeshan Zamir.

Islamabad United Supplementary Players

  • Moeen Ali (England)
  • Mubasir Khan.

Islamabad United Captain 2023

Vice-captain of Pakistan national cricket team Shadab Khan will continue to lead United in PSL 2023 as well.

Islamabad United Player List Playing Style Wise

Islamabad United Batsman

  • Asif Ali (Platinum)
  • Alex Hales (Gold) (Eng)
  • Azam Khan (Gold)
  • Paul Stirling (Silver) (Ire)
  • Colin Munro (Platinum) (NZ)
  • Muhammad Akhlaq (Silver)
  • Rehmanullah Gurbaz (Supplementary) (Afghan)
  • Muhammad Huraira

Islamabad United All Rounders

  • Shadab Khan (Diamond – Captain)
  • Faheem Ashraf (Diamond)
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr. (Gold)
  • Danish Aziz (Silver)

Islamabad United Keeper

Azam Khan is the lone-keeping option in the IU unit during the PSL 2023 edition.

  • Azam Khan (Gold)

Islamabad United Bowlers

  • Hasan Ali (Platinum)
  • New Players
  • Marchant de Lange (Diamond) (SAF)
  • Danish Aziz (Silver)
  • Reece Topley (Silver) (Eng)
  • Zafar Gohar (Silver)
  • Mubashir Khan (Emerging)
  • Zeeshan Zamir (Emerging)
  • Athar Mehmood (Supplementary)
  • Musa Khan
  • Zahir Khan (Afg)

Islamabad United Overseas Players In PSL 2023

  • Alex Hales (England),
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan),
  • Fazal Haq Farooqi (Afghanistan),
  • Colin Munro (New Zealand),
  • Paul Stirling (Ireland),
  • Moeen Ali (England)

Islamabad United Records

  • Islamabad United played 77 matches in PSL and won 41 games whereas losing 35 matches against the oppositions.
  • Luke Ronchi is the top run scorer for Islamabad United in PSL. He scored 1020 in only 31 games played across three seasons.
  • With 65 wickets Shadab Khan is the highest wicket taker for IU in PSL history.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *