Lahore Qalandar All Details – Squad, Match Schedule, Records

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2022

Lahore Qalandar represents Pakistan’s biggest city, Lahore in one of the top T20 leagues in the world. Detailed analysis on Lahore Qalandars Squad in PSL 2023 is below for our valued readers. Lahore is the current PSL champion.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023

Lahore Qalandars’ final squad for the PSL 8 edition consists of a good blend of youth and experienced players both from the international circuit as well as locally groomed players. With a new captain, this year with a highly-skilled bunch of overseas players in Lahore PSL 8 squad make them one of the top contenders to become PSL champion this year for the first time.

Lahore full squad for PSL 2023

S.#Player nameRoleBatting styleBowling style
1Rashid KhanAllrounderRight HandedLeg Break Googly
2Haris RaufBowlerRight HandedRight Arm fast
3Shaheen Shah AfridiBowlerLeft HandedLeft Arm Fast Medium
4David WieseAllrounderRight HandedRight Arm Medium Fast
5Abdullah ShafiqueBatterRight HandedRight Arm Off Break
6Harry BrookBatterRight HandedRight Arm Medium
7Kamran GhulamBatterRight HandedSlow Left Arm Orthodox
8Zaman KhanBowlerRight HandedRight Arm fast
9Fakhar ZamanBatterLeft HandedSlow Left Arm Orthodox
10Hussain TalatAllrounderLeft HandedRight Arm Medium Fast
11Sikandar RazaAllrounderRight HandedRight Arm Off Break
12Liam DawsonAllrounderRight HandedSlow Left Arm Orthodox
13Dilbar HussainBowlerRight HandedRight Arm Fast Medium
14Mirza Tahir BaigBatterRight Handed
15Ahmed DaniyalBowlerRight HandedRight Arm Medium Fast
16Shawaiz IrfanBatterRight Handed
17Jordan CoxWicket KeeperRight Handed
18Jalat KhanBowlerLeft HandedLeft Arm fast

Lahore Qalandars Captain 2023

Shaheen Shah Afridi will continue to lead Lahore franchise in PSL 2023. He replaced Sohail Akhtar in 2022 and became the first the captain to have PSL title for Lahore.

Lahore Qalandars Team Players Category wise 

Lahore Qalandars Retained Players 

  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Rashid Khan
  • David Wiese
  • Abdullah Sahfique
  • Harry Brook
  • Kamran Ghulam
  • Zaman Khan

Lahore Qalandars Platinum Players

  • Fakhar Zaman,
  • Rashid Khan (Afghanistan),
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi

Lahore Qalandars Diamond Players

  • David Wiese
  • Haris Rauf
  • Hussian Talat

Lahore Qalandars Gold Players

  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Liam Dawson (England),
  • Sikander Raza (Zimbabwe)

Lahore Qalandars Silver Players

  • Ahmad Daniyal,
  • Dilbar Hussain,
  • Harry Brook (England),
  • Kamran Ghulam,
  • Mirza Tahir Baig

Lahore Qalandars Emerging Players 

  • Shawaiz Irfan,
  • Zaman Khan.l

Lahore Qalandars Supplementary Players

  • Jalat Khan
  • Jordan Cox (England)

Lahore Qalandar Player List Playing Style Wise

Lahore Qalandars Batsman

  • Sohail Akhtar
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Harry Brook
  • Phil Salt
  • Dean Foxcroft
  • Kamran Ghulam

Lahore Qalandars All Rounders

  • David Wiese
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Samit Patel

Lahore Qalandars Keeper

England’s Phil Salt is the wicketkeeper of Lahore Qalandars for the 2023 season. He has been in rich form both with the bat and swift glove work of late.

Lahore Qalandars Bowlers

  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Rashid Khan
  • Haris Rauf
  • Ahmed Danyal
  • Maaz Khan
  • Syed Faridoum Mehmood

Lahore Qalandars Overseas Players In PSL 2023

  • Rashid Khan (Afghanistan),
  • Dawid Wiese (Namibia),
  • Liam Dawson (England),
  • Sikander Raza (Zimbabwe),
  • Harry Brook (England),
  • Jordan Cox (England)

Lahore Qalandar Team Management

 Fawad RanaOwner
Sameen RanaCOO & Manager
 Atif RanaCEO
 Aaqib JavedHead Coach
 Mansoor RanaBatting coach
Waqas AhmedBowling Coach
 Shahzad ButtFielding Coach
 Ben DunkPower-hitting Coach

Lahore Qalandar Head Coach 2023

Former Pakistan fast bowler Aaqib Javed is Head Coach of Lahore Qalandars for PSL 2023. Aaqib is associated with LQ in this capacity since the inception of the franchise and played a pivotal part in the development of the LQ talent hunt program.

Lahore Qalandars Batting Coach 2023

Former first-class batsman Mansoor Rana was named as batting coach for LQ for 2021. Mansoor played 2 ODI’s for Pakistan in 1990 but with modest success.

Lahore Qalandar Bowling Coach 2023

Aaqib Javed will also fill the boots of the LQ bowling coach because of his expertise in this department.

Lahore Qalandars Fielding Coach 2023

Another local boy of Lahore Shahzad Butt will hold the position of fielding coach of LQ. Shahzad is a former fast bowler and played the game till 2009 so he knows a bit of ins and outs of the modern game.

Lahore Qalandars Owner

One of the most liked franchise owners Fawad Rana is the owner of LQ. Full of exuberance and excitement Fawad Rana is like a live wire in the dugout and because of his smile and big mustache he always remains a crowd favorite.

Lahore Qalandars Match Schedule 2023

During PSL one of the most searched queries on google was “Lahore Qalandar Today Match” so you don’t need to go anywhere as we are providing all details here. We have mentioned only Lahore matches from the complete PSL 2023 schedule.

Below is the detailed schedule of Lahore Qalandars matches in the Pakistan Super League 2023 edition. LQ will play 10 league matches like any other team in the event. Interestingly some of Lahore Qalandars’ fixtures will be taking place at their home ground.

Lahore Qalandars 1st match will be against Multam Sultans at Multan Cricket Stadium on February 13th, 2023. Multan Sultan will play their next match against Karachi Kings on February 19th, 2023 at National Stadium , Karachi.

Lahore Qalandars time table match schedule with date, day, and timings are mentioned below:

MatchDateDayTeam vs TeamVenueMatch PSTMatch GMT
1Feb-13MonMultan Sultans vs Lahore QalandarsMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan7:30 pm02:30 PM 
8Feb-19SunKarachi Kings vs Lahore QalandarsNational Stadium, Karachi6:30 pm01:30 PM 
10Feb-21TueQuetta Gladiators vs Lahore QalandarsNational Stadium, Karachi6:30 pm01:30 PM 
15Feb-26SunLahore Qalandars vs Peshawar ZalmiGaddafi Stadium, Lahore6:30 pm01:30 PM 
16Feb-27MonLahore Qalandars vs Islamabad UnitedGaddafi Stadium, Lahore6:30 pm01:30 PM 
18Mar-02ThuLahore Qalandars vs Quetta GladiatorsGaddafi Stadium, Lahore6:30 pm01:30 PM 
20Mar-04SatLahore Qalandars vs Multan SultansGaddafi Stadium, Lahore6:30 pm01:30 PM 
23Mar-07TuePeshawar Zalmi vs Lahore QalandarsPindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi1:30 pm08:30 AM 
26Mar-09ThuIslamabad United vs Lahore QalandarsPindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi6:30 pm01:30 PM 
30Mar-12SunLahore Qalandars vs Karachi KingsGaddafi Stadium, Lahore6:30 pm01:30 PM 

Lahore Qalandar Records

  • Overall LQ played 72 matches across season of the Pakistan Super League winning 30 and losing 39 of them.
  • With 1939 runs Fakhar Zaman is the top run getter for LQ in PSL history.
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi 70 wickets in PSL is the highest for any LQ bowler in PSL

Lahore Qalandar Anthem

Lahore Qalandar song was a great hit among the locals, traditional touch with Lahori culture make it viral among the team fans.

Below is the video of Lahore Qalandar song.

Lahore Qalandars Kit 2023

Lahore Qalandar logo

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *