IPL 2020 Schedule, Prize Money, Teams, Match Timings

IPL 2020 Schedule, Teams, Prize Money

IPL 2020 schedule is out as event has been rescheduled and currently taking place in United Arab Emirates. Undoubtedly world’s biggest and richest T20 League around the world has gone global due to Pandemic COVID-19.

It is the first time in history of Indian premier League that the tournament is taking place outside India. 08 teams will battle it out for one of the biggest prize of cricketing world in around 46 days in 56 times in league matches in UAE before the final begins.


Due to Pandemic IPL 2020 Prize Money also suffered as tournament is now shifted to UAE and to be played without any crowds. IPL management cut down the prize money to half as compared to IPL 2019 edition. Indian Premier League 2020 will get 10 crores, runners-up will be get 6.25 crores whereas 3rd & 4th ranked team will take out 4.375 crores each respectively.


Eight teams participating in IPL 2020 are as below:

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Mumbai Indians (MI)

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Rajasthan Royals (RR).


1September 19, Saturday7:30 PMMumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsAbu Dhabi
2September 20, Sunday7:30 PMDelhi Capitals vs Kings XI PunjabDubai
3September 21, Monday7:30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDubai
4September 22, Tuesday7:30 PMRajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsSharjah
5September 23, Wednesday7:30 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai IndiansAbu Dhabi
6September 24, Thursday7:30 PMKings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDubai
7September 25, Friday7:30 PMChennai Super Kings vs Delhi CapitalsDubai
8September 26, Saturday7:30 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadAbu Dhabi
9September 27, Sunday7:30 PMRajasthan Royals vs Kings XI PunjabSharjah
10September 28, Monday7:30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansDubai
11September 29, Tuesday7:30 PMDelhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadAbu Dhabi
12September 30, Wednesday7:30 PMRajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight RidersDubai
13October 1, Thursday7:30 PMKings XI Punjab vs Mumbai IndiansAbu Dhabi
14October 2, Friday7:30 PMChennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadDubai
15October 3, Saturday3:30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan RoyalsAbu Dhabi
16October 3, Saturday7.30 PMDelhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersSharjah
17October 4, Sunday3.30 PMMumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadSharjah
18October 4, Sunday7.30 PMKings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super KingsDubai
19October 5, Monday7.30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi CapitalsDubai
20October 6, Tuesday7.30 PMMumbai Indians vs Rajasthan RoyalsAbu Dhabi
21October 7, Wednesday7.30 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super KingsAbu Dhabi
22October 8, Thursday7.30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI PunjabDubai
23October 9, Friday7.30 PMRajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsSharjah
24October 10, Saturday3.30 PMKings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight RidersAbu Dhabi
25October 10, Saturday7.30 PMChennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDubai
26October 11, Sunday3.30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsDubai
27October 11, Sunday7.30 PMMumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsAbu Dhabi
28October 12, Monday7.30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersSharjah
29October 13, Tuesday7.30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsDubai
30October 14, Wednesday7.30 PMDelhi Capitals vs Rajasthan RoyalsDubai
31October 15, Thursday7.30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI PunjabSharjah
32October 16, Friday7.30 PMMumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersAbu Dhabi
33October 17, Saturday3.30 PMRajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDubai
34October 17, Saturday7.30 PMDelhi Capitals vs Chennai Super KingsSharjah
35October 18, Sunday3.30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersAbu Dhabi
36October 18, Sunday7.30 PMMumbai Indians vs Kings XI PunjabDubai
37October 19, Monday7.30 PMChennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsAbu Dhabi
38October 20, Tuesday7.30 PMKings XI Punjab vs Delhi CapitalsDubai
39October 21, Wednesday7.30 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers BangaloreAbu Dhabi
40October 22, Thursday7.30 PMRajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers HyderabadDubai
41October 23, Friday7.30 PMChennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansSharjah
42October 24, Saturday3.30 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi CapitalsAbu Dhabi
43October 24, Saturday7.30 PMKings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers HyderabadDubai
44October 25, Sunday3.30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super KingsDubai
45October 25, Sunday7.30 PMRajasthan Royals vs Mumbai IndiansAbu Dhabi
46October 26, Monday7.30 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI PunjabSharjah
47October 27, Tuesday7.30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi CapitalsDubai
48October 28, Wednesday7.30 PMMumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers BangaloreAbu Dhabi
49October 29, Thursday7.30 PMChennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersDubai
50October 30, Friday7.30 PMKings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan RoyalsAbu Dhabi
51October 31, Saturday3.30 PMDelhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansDubai
52October 31, Saturday7.30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers HyderabadSharjah
53November 1, Sunday3.30 PMChennai Super Kings vs Kings XI PunjabAbu Dhabi
54November 1, Sunday7.30 PMKolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsDubai
55November 2, Monday7.30 PMDelhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreAbu Dhabi
56November 3, Tuesday7.30 PMSunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai IndiansSharjah

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *