IPL Playoff

IPL Playoff

Indian Premier League 2021 round matches are over and four team have qualified for IPL Playoff matches. Till last few days only one team Chennai Super Kings have cemented their berths in IPL Playoff teams and remaining three spots have many possibilities.

All IPL Playoff Teams

As per the IPL Playoff format top 4 teams should qualify IPL Playoff round.

IPL Playoff list 2021 is as follows:

  • Delhi Capitals tops the chart with 20 points
  • Chennai Super Kings have 18 points but secured 2nd position to higher run rate.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore with 18 points stood third.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders secured 4th spot with 14 points.

How Does IPL Play Off Works?

Indian Premier League format for playoff is designed in a way that all top teams can get equal chance to qualify for the finals and not like semi finals that one bad day at office can ruin the entire hard world put in throughout the tournament.

Indian Premier League Playoff Rules

  • Top 2 teams will play Qualifier 1 and winner will go through to Final.
  • 3rd & 4th ranked team will play eliminator and loser will get out of the tournament whereas winner will qualify for second qualifier.
  • Loser of 1st Qualifier and winner of Eliminator will play each other in qualifier 2 and winner will qualify for the finals.
  • Winner of Qualifier 1 and Qualify 2 will play each other in Final of the IPL.

IPL Playoff Schedule 2021

IPL playoff fixtures will be take place in Dubai and Sharjah. Dubai will also host the final of IPL 2021 edition.

DateDayMatch TypeTeam vs TeamVenue
10-Oct-21SundayQualifier 1Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super KingsDubai
11-Oct-21MondayEliminatorRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersSharjah
13-Oct-21WednesdayQualifier 2Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of EliminatorSharjah
15-Oct-21FridayIPL FinalWinner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2Dubai

Indian Premier League Playoff Match Timings

IPL Playoff match dates are mentioned above however Indian Premier League 2021 playoff match time for different countries are mentioned below:

IPL start time in India is 7:30 PM
IPL start time in UK is 3:00 PM
IPL match start time in UAE is 6:00 PM
IPL start time in Qatar 5:00 PM
IPL match time in USA is 5:00 AM
IPL today Australia Time 12:00 PM
IPL today West Indies Time 9:00 AM
IPL today South Africa 4:00 PM
IPL today Afghanistan 6:30 PM
IPL Match Bangladesh Time 8:00 PM
IPL match New Zealand Time 2:00 AM
IPL match Japan Time 11:00 PM
IPL start time in Canada is 10:00 AM
IPL match Nepal time is 7:45 PM
IPL today Singapore Time 10:00 PM
IPL match timings in Pakistan is 6:30 PM

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *