Sharjeel Khan Returns in Probables for New Zealand Series

Sharjeel Khan

Sharjeel Khan Returns, as PCB Names Probables for New Zealand Series:

On Wednesday 28th December 2022, the interim selection committee of Pakistan named a 21 Player Pool who were the probables for the New Zealand ODI Series which will begin after the 2nd Test Concludes.

Opening Batter Sharjeel Khan returned to the Pakistan side in this probable list. This was the first time since 2017 that he was named in the side. Some top performers of Pakistan Cup were also added to this list.

Qasim Akram, Tayyab Tahir, Ihsanullah and Kamran Ghulam were named in the probable list. Moreover, Abrar Ahmed has also been added to this list. A final 16-Men squad will be announced during the 2nd Test and at the end of the Pakistan Cup 2022/23.

Shaheen Shah Afridi (Injured), Khushdil Shah, Fakhar Zaman and Zahid Mahmood were left out of the squad. The complete Squad is as follows:

Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Abrar Ahmed, Aamer Jamal, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Ihsanullah, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Qasim Akram, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood, Sharjeel Khan and Tayyab Tahir.

The 3 Match Series will be played at National Bank Cricket Arena. The 3 matches will be played on 9th, 11th and 13th January 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *