Pakistan squad for New Zealand Test Series announced – Kamran Ghulam & Hassan Ali added

Pakistan squad for New Zealand Test Series

Pakistan has officially announced the 16 members squad for the Upcoming two match Test series against New Zealand starting from December 26 at National Stadium Karachi. A couple of big changes takes place as uncapped Kamran Ghulam and Hassan Ali has been added to the squad.

Kamran Ghulam comes in place of Azhar Ali who played the last Test match of his career a few days ago and retires from test cricket. This scenario creates a chance for Kamran Ghulam who is in tremendous form and proved his talent in the ongoing Pakistan Cup.

While on the other hand, Hassan Ali replaced Mohammad Ali who made his Test Debut in the first test match against England. Mohammad Ali only manages to take 4 wickets in both test matches. While Hassan Ali got 14 wickets in the six matches of the Quaid e Azam Trophy. 

Haris Rauf is not included in the squad as he is recovering from the injury. He injured himself during fielding in the Rawalpindi Test. Naseem Shah who missed both Karachi and Multan Test matches due to a shoulder niggle retained in the squad as he is declared fit for the upcoming matches. 

Pakistan vs New Zealand Test match series is starting on December 26 in National Stadium Karachi and the second Test will be played on January 3 in Multan. Pakistan lost the recent 3 match Test series against England ( 3- 0 ) and first ever three match series white wash at their home. That drops Pakistan to Number 7 in the points Table of ongoing World Test Championship 2021 – 2023. But Pakistan team is hopeful of making a comeback against New Zealand. 

Pakistan Squad for New Zealand Test Series

Babar Azam (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Noman Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood and Zahid Mehmood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *