Bangladesh Premier League Overseas Players 2023

Bangladesh Premier League Overseas Players 2023

9th edition of Bangladesh Premier League is all set to start from Jan 05, 2023 as per the schedule announced. Although there are many internationals series taking place at that time but still Bangladesh Premier League overseas players list is not small.

Overseas players in Bangladesh Premier League Teams are from Afghanistan, England, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, USA, West Indies and Zimbabwe

Country wise Foreign Players in Bangladesh Premier League 2023

  • 21 Players from Pakistan will feature in BPL 2023
  • 12 Sri Lankan players will play in Bangladesh Premier League 09th edition
  • 8 Afghanistan players are part of BPL 2023
  • 3 each from West Indies and Zimbabwe are part of BPL teams.
  • 2 each from England, Ireland and Netherlands cricketers are part of BPL squads.
  • 1 each from India and USA players will play 2023 BPL foreign players slot

BPL Overseas Players Franchise Wise

Overall there are 56 players taking part in BPL 2023 edition. Fortune Barisal has the most number of Foreign players in their team which is 12. Followed by Comilla Victorias and Sylhet Strikers who signed 10 & 9 foreign stars respectively.

Rangpur Riders have 6 overseas signings. Dhaka and Khulna have 06 each foreign players to represent their BPL squad. Chattogram have 5 players form international teams other than Bangladesh.

S.#BPL Franchise# of BPL Overseas Players
1Fortune Barishal 12
2Comilla Victorians 10
3Sylhet Strikers 9
4Rangpur Riders 8
5Dhaka Dominators 6
6Khulna Tigers 6
7Chattogram Challengers 5

List of Bangladesh Premier League Overseas Players

S.#PlayerCountryBPL Team
1Ibrahim ZadranAfghanistanFortune Barishal 
2Karim JanatAfghanistanFortune Barishal 
3Rahmanullah GurbazAfghanistanFortune Barishal 
4Naveen-ul-HaqAfghanistanFortune Barishal 
5Mohammad NabiAfghanistanComilla Victorians 
6Usman GhaniAfghanistanDhaka Dominators 
7Azmatullah OmarzaiAfghanistanRangpur Riders 
8Gulbadin NaibAfghanistanSylhet Strikers 
9Tom MooresEnglandSylhet Strikers 
10Josh CobbEnglandComilla Victorians 
11Unmukt ChandIndiaChattogram Challengers 
12Curtis CampherIrelandChattogram Challengers 
13Maxwell PatrickIrelandChattogram Challengers 
14Paul van MeekerenNetherlandsKhulna Tigers 
15Colin AckermannNetherlandsSylhet Strikers 
16Iftikhar AhmedPakistanFortune Barishal 
17Mohammad WasimPakistanFortune Barishal 
18Usman QadirPakistanFortune Barishal 
19Haider AliPakistanFortune Barishal 
20Mohammad RizwanPakistanComilla Victorians 
21Shaheen Shah AfridiPakistanComilla Victorians 
22Hasan AliPakistanComilla Victorians 
23Khushdil ShahPakistanComilla Victorians 
24Abrar AhamedPakistanComilla Victorians 
25Shan MasoodPakistanDhaka Dominators 
26Ahmad ShahzadPakistanDhaka Dominators 
27Salman IrshadPakistanDhaka Dominators 
28Wahab RiazPakistanKhulna Tigers 
29Naseem ShahPakistanKhulna Tigers 
30Azam KhanPakistanKhulna Tigers 
31Shoaib MalikPakistanRangpur Riders 
32Pathum NissankaPakistanRangpur Riders 
33Haris RaufPakistanRangpur Riders 
34Mohammad NawazPakistanRangpur Riders 
35Mohammad AmirPakistanSylhet Strikers 
36Mohammad HarisPakistanSylhet Strikers 
37Kusal PereraSri LankaFortune Barishal 
38Chaturanga de SilvaSri LankaFortune Barishal 
39Vishwa FernandoSri LankaChattogram Challengers 
40Ashan PriyanjanSri LankaChattogram Challengers 
41Chamika KarunaratneSri LankaDhaka Dominators 
42Dilshan MunaweeraSri LankaDhaka Dominators 
43Avishka FernandoSri LankaKhulna Tigers 
44Dasun ShanakaSri LankaKhulna Tigers 
45Jeffrey VandersaySri LankaRangpur Riders 
46Thisara PereraSri LankaSylhet Strikers 
47Kamindu MendisSri LankaSylhet Strikers 
48Dhananjaya De SilvaSri LankaSylhet Strikers 
49Aaron JonesUSARangpur Riders 
50Rahkeem CornwallWest IndiesFortune Barishal 
51Kesrick WilliamsWest IndiesFortune Barishal 
52Brandon KingWest IndiesComilla Victorians 
53Chadwick WaltonWest IndiesComilla Victorians 
54Sean WilliamsZimbabweComilla Victorians 
55Sikandar RazaZimbabweRangpur Riders 
56Ryan BurlZimbabweSylhet Strikers 

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *