Pakistan Players in Lanka Premier League 2024

Pakistan Players in Lanka Premier League 2024

Pakistan Players have always been in demand in almost every T20 cricket league. Same was the case in LPL 2023. A total of 9 Pakistani Players will be in action during LPL 2024, most from any international team. Below is the complete details of Pakistan Players in Lanka Premier League 2024

List of Pakistan Cricketers in Lanka Premier League 2024

Pakistani cricketers have been a regular feature of the Lanka Premier League since its inaugural edition. Four LPL teams have opted for Pakistani cricketers to complete their LPL squads this season. Following is the list of Pakistan Cricketers in Lanka Premier League 2024.

List Of Pakistan Cricketers in LPL 2024

B-Love Kandy Pakistani Players in LPL 2024

Kandy have covered all basis while picking 5 Pakistani players. They have the services of explosive wicket keeper batters in Azam Khan and Mohammad Haris. Haris can be explosive at the top whereas Azam Khan turn the heat on in middle and end overs.

Salman Ali Agha is an all-rounder who gets picked by Kandy. He has just come of age recently and has been in top form with the bat and can bowl some handy overs with his spin bowling.

Two Pakistani fast bowlers are also part of Jaffna squad. Mohammad Ali has an immaculate line and length with his medium fast bowling whereas raw pace of Hasnain can be erratic at times but can pick wickets .

Pakistani Cricketers in Colombo Strikers

Colombo Strikers have opted for Mohammad Wasim Junior who has raw pace and lethal yorkers. He shown glimpses of his talent during 50 over world cup but missed out during world T20 2024 and was benched. he is closing in on 100 T20 wickets in 78 games and can handle the willow as well but this talent in unfulfilled till now.

Out of color Shadab Khan has now turned himself in a genuine all- rounder but his recent fall in form left many people to raise question in his abilities. He is captain of Islamabad United in PSL and have led them to victory in last PSL edition. In his 289 match career he has 3000 runs and 300 wickets.

Dambulla Sixers Pakistan Players in LPL 2024

Haider Ali and Iftikhar Ahmed will represent Dambulla Sixers in Sri Lanka Premier League 2024 edition. Haider Ali has maintained strike rate of 134 but lower average for his 2500 runs in T20 games, whereas Iftikhar average 29 with the bat while striking at 131 rune per 100 balls, he also had 70 wickets with his off spinners.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *