New Zealand Tour of Pakistan 2021

New Zealand Tour of Pakistan 2021

With international cricket returning to Pakistan another feather in the cap of PCB’s management as New Zealand tour of Pakistan 2021 is all set to start from 17th September, 2021.

This will be first time NZ touring Pak since 2003 when they toured Pakistan for 5 One day Internationals which home team won by 5-0 score line.

New Zealand tour of Pakistan schedule starts with arrival of New Zealand in Pakistan on 11 September and will be having 3 days room isolation before being allowed to have practice sessions and intra-squad matches to have adequate preparation for NZ vs PAK 2021 series.

New Zealand tour of Pakistan 2021 Schedule

Pak vs NZ 2021 Schedule consist of 3 One day Internationals and 5 T20I international matches.

Pak vs NZ 2021 ODI Schedule

Pak vs NZ 2021 ODIs series will start on 17 Sep, 2021 when both teams take on each other at Rawalpindi for day night encounter. 1st ODI will be followed up with 2nd & 2rd ODI at the same venue on 19th and 21st Sep respectively.

DateDayMatch TypeVenueMode (Pakistan)Match Time PakistanMatch Time NZ
17-SepFriday1st ODIRawalpindiD/N2:30 PM9:30 PM
19-SepSunday2nd ODIRawalpindiD/N2:30 PM9:30 PM
21-SepTuesday3rd ODIRawalpindiD/N2:30 PM9:30 PM

Pak vs NZ 2021 T20 Schedule

NZ vs Pak T20I series in Pakistan for 2021 season will be comprising of 5 T20I matches. All matches will be hosted by Lahore and will be played under floodlights.

Pak vs NZ T20I 2021 series start on 25th September and remaining matches will take place on 26th Sep, 29th Sep, 1st Oct & 3rd Oct respectively.

DateDayMatch TypeVenueModeMatch TimeMatch Time NZ
25-SepSaturday1st T20ILahoreNight7:00 PM2:00 AM
26-SepSunday2nd T20ILahoreNight7:00 PM2:00 AM
29-SepWednesday3rdT20ILahoreNight7:00 PM2:00 AM
1-OctFriday4th T20ILahoreNight7:00 PM2:00 AM
3-OctSaturday5th T20ILahoreNight7:00 PM2:00 AM

New Zealand in Pakistan 2021 Squad

Both teams have announced their squad for New Zealand in Pakistan 2021 affair.

Pakistan Squad vs New Zealand 2021

Babar Azam will continue to lead Pakistan side. Notable exclusions from Pakistan’s last tour are former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and explosive opening duo of Sharjeel Khan & Fakhar Zaman. On bowling front leg spinner Zahid Mehmood and Usman Qadir missing out.

Lower order batter Khushdil Shah wins another Pakistan call up with Azam Khan and Sohaib Maqsood managed to cling on to their places.

Babar Azam (c), Mohd Rizwan, Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohd Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Azam Khan, Imad Wasim, Mohd Nawaz, Mohd Wasim, Shahdab Khan, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Mohd Hasnain, Shaheen Afridi.

New Zealand Squad vs Pakistan 2021

With New Zealand IPL 2021 bound players not available to perform national duties New Zealand side will be led by Tom Latham. New Zealand currently playing in Bangladesh with same squad will give them some more customization to the weather and pitches as both Pakistan and Bangladesh have same conditions.

New Zealand ODI Squad vs Pakistan

Tom Latham (capt, wk), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry (ODI only), Scott Kuggeleijn, Cole McConchie, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears (T20 only), Blair Tickner, Will Young

New Zealand T20I Squad vs Pakistan

Tom Latham (capt, wk), Finn Allen, Todd Astle, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Ajaz Patel, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *