Rajasthan Royals Coach list

Rajasthan Royals Coach 2021

Changes in Rajasthan Royals coach list is expected after they finished last in IPL 2020 edition. Despite presence of leader like Steve Smith in RR squad they have something missing and now they change the recipe of coaching staff to see what can be cooked this year.

Rajsthan Royals Owners

Manoj Badale, Amisha Hathiramani and Lachlan Murdoch are the co owners of Rajasthan Royals.

Rajasthan Royals Coach List and Supporting Team

Rajasthan Royals Coach 2021

Rajasthan Royals Head Coach

Rajasthan Royals parted ways with former Australian all rounder Andrew Mcdonald after a disastrous IPL 2020. The Franchise decided to go with Trevor Penny who was already assistant coach of the side, and now will eventually be the head coach too.

Penny has previously served as head coach of Sri Lanka at international level whereas also served in different coaching capacities in few IPL & CPL franchises.

Rajasthan Royals Mentor

The first ever IPL winning captain and the only man who led Rajasthan Royals to the IPL Glory Shane Warne will continue to perform the duties mentor as well as Brand Ambassador of Rajasthan Royals.

His presence in the Rajasthan Royals dugout is important as he is legendary spin bowler as well as a good leader.

Rajasthan Royals Batting Coach

Mumbai domestic batting stalwart Amol Muzumdar and ECB level 3 qualified Siddartha Lahiri are the batting coaches of Rajasthan Royals for IPL 2021.

Muzumadar is always highly rated and unfortunate cricketer who cannot make it to next level despite great batting performances.

Rajasthan Royals Bowling Coach

Rob Cassell of Australia is the fast bowling coach of Rajasthan Royals. Apart from Rob, Sairaj Bahutule is the spin bowling coach of Rajasthan Royals.

Cassell have previously coached Ireland national team as well as Australian domestic teams. On the other hand Sairaj Bahutule has coached Kerala and Bengal cricket team in Indian domestic cricket.

Rajasthan Royals Fielding Coach

Former Rajhsatan wicket keeper Dishanth Yagnik will performs the duties as fielding coach of Rajasthan Royals.

OwnersManoj Badale, Amisha Hathiramani and Lachlan Murdoch
Head CoachTrevor Penny
Batting CoachAmol Muzumdar and Siddartha Lahiri
Fielding CoachDishant Yagnik
Pace Bowling CoachRob Cassell
Spin Bowling CoachSairaj Bahutule
MentorShane Warne
Team ManagerRomi Bhinder

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *