Pakistan Super League Squad 2021

Pakistan Super League Squad 2021

It doesn’t seem that PSL has gone anywhere as just after around 45 days of PSL 2020 qualifiers we have PSL 6 draft on 10th Jan, 2021. Pakistan Super league Squad 2021 all teams finalized to participate in 6th edition of Pakistan Super League.

PSL 2021 squad list consist of players from all majors teams playing cricket except India & Sri Lanka. 2021 PSL squad players include top international and domestic cricketers from Australia, England, New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, South Arica, Bangladesh.

PSL 6 Squad for each team can be comprised of minimum of 16 players and maximum of 18 players.

Each Pakistan Super League 2021 squad of 18 members have been allowed to pick 6 foreign players from international cricket. While selection of remaining 12 cricketers will complete the 18 member squad.

While PSL 6 team squad of 16 players can have 05 foreign players and 11 local Pakistani talent to complete their PSL 6 team squad.

Pakistan Super League Squad 2021
PSL 6 Player List

Categories of Pakistan Super league Squad 2021

PSL 2021 players list have been divided in 06 categories just like the last few editions that take place. 

Platinum Category: Team can pick three players in Platinum category to complete PSL 2021 squad.

Diamond Category: PSL 2021 team can pick three diamond category players in their squad of PSL 2021.

Gold Category: Three gold category players can become part of PSL 2021 team.

Silver Category: Each PSL 2021 Squad can pick five silver category players to complete their final squad.

Emerging Player Category: Each team can pick two emerging players in new talent category to finalize its PSL 6 squad 2021.

Supplementary Category: Every PSL 6 team have the option to pick two supplementary players but it is not mandatory to pick these players.

Highlights of PSL Draft 2021

Many teams have maintained the core of their squad which have played last edition of Pakistan Super League but still there are some notable exclusions and some new picks have made the headlines before the start of PSL 2021.

Main picks includes