Pakistan Super League 2021 Schedule

Pakistan super league 2021 schedule

Last updated on February 22nd, 2021 at 09:57 am

Last Updated on February 22, 2021 by admin

Pakistan super league 2021 schedule is already out and just after 3 months of PSL 2020 qualifiers PSL 2021 scheduled to keep the thrilling experience of Pakistan Super League 06 alive.

Number of teams participating in Pakistan Super League 2021 edition is same like last edition of PSL.

Pakistan Super League 2021 Schedule

PSL 2021 start date is 20th February, 2021 when defending champion Karachi Kings will take on Quetta Gladiators at National Stadium Karachi which is home ground of Karachi Kings.

PSL 2021 Schedule and Team Players list have been finalized with intent that maximum international players will participate in sixth edition of PSL and also availability of local super stars will be easy to accomodate.

PSL 2021 Fixtures & Time Table

As per the PSL 2021 timetable announced by PCB total of 34 matches will take place in 30 days restricted only to two venues due to COVID-19 precautionary measures. May be limited amount spectators will be allowed to see matches live in stadium during PSL 6 edition.

Pakistan Super League 2021 Format

Double Round Robin League

Tournament is based on double round robin league during which all teams have to face each other during the tournament. Each team will play against the same opposition twice before the elimination round begins.

PSL 2021 Play Off’s

Top 4 teams during the round robin league will qualify for the elimination round.

Top two teams will face each other in first eliminator. Winner will qualify for the final of PSL 6.

Second eliminator will be played between 3rd and 4th ranked team.

Loser of the 1st eliminator will face the winner of 2nd eliminator to decide the second finalist.

Winner of 1st eliminator and winner of 3rd eliminator will battle it out for the title of PSL Champion 2021 at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore on 22nd March, 2020.   

PSL 6 venues

Just like last year’s edition of Pakistan’s very own T20 competition all Pakistan Super League 2021 fixtures will take place in Pakistan. PSL 2021 schedule is comprised of 20 matches to be played in first phase at National Stadium Karachi whereas remaining 14 matches including Play Off’s and final will be hosted by Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

PSL 2021 Match Timings

PSL 6 Schedule showing matches at two different timings as to cut short the event duration PSL governing body schedules few double headers. Mainly day matches will start at 02:00 PM PST in PSL 06 however night match is scheduled to start at 07:00 PM PST.

Match DateDayTeam vs TeamVenueStart Time (PST)
Feb-20SatKarachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators, 1st MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Feb-21SunLahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi, 2nd MatchNational Stadium, Karachi2:00 PM
Feb-21SunIslamabad United vs Multan Sultans, 3rd MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Feb-22MonLahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators, 4th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Feb-23TuePeshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans, 5th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Feb-24WedKarachi Kings vs Islamabad United, 6th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Feb-26FriLahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans, 7th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi3:00 PM
Feb-26FriPeshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators, 8th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi8:00 PM
Feb-27SatKarachi Kings vs Multan Sultans, 9th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi2:00 PM
Feb-27SatPeshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United, 10th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Feb-28SunKarachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars, 11th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Mar-01MonIslamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators, 12th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Mar-03WedKarachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi, 13th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi2:00 PM
Mar-03WedQuetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans, 14th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Mar-04ThuLahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United, 15th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Mar-05FriKarachi Kings vs Multan Sultans, 16th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Mar-06SatIslamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators, 17th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi2:00 PM
Mar-06SatPeshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars, 18th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Mar-07SunMultan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators, 19th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi2:00 PM
Mar-07SunIslamabad United vs Karachi Kings, 20th MatchNational Stadium, Karachi7:00 PM
Mar-10WedPeshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings, 21st MatchGaddafi Stadium, Lahore7:00 PM
Mar-11ThuLahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators, 22nd MatchGaddafi Stadium, Lahore7:00 PM
Mar-12FriMultan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi, 23rd MatchGaddafi Stadium, Lahore3:00 PM
Mar-12FriLahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United, 24th MatchGaddafi Stadium, Lahore8:00 PM
Mar-13SatQuetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings, 25th MatchGaddafi Stadium, Lahore2:00 PM
Mar-13SatMultan Sultans vs Islamabad United, 26th MatchGaddafi Stadium, Lahore7:00 PM
Mar-14SunQuetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi, 27th MatchGaddafi Stadium, Lahore2:00 PM
Mar-14SunLahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings, 28th MatchGaddafi Stadium, Lahore7:00 PM
Mar-15MonIslamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi, 29th MatchGaddafi Stadium, Lahore7:00 PM
Mar-16TueLahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans, 30th MatchGaddafi Stadium, Lahore7:00 PM
Mar-18ThuTBC vs TBC, QualifierGaddafi Stadium, Lahore7:00 PM
Mar-19FriTBC vs TBC, Eliminator 1Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore7:00 PM
Mar-20SatTBC vs TBC, Eliminator 2Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore7:00 PM
Mar-22MonTBC vs TBC, FinalGaddafi Stadium, Lahore7:00 PM

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *