Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squads, Schedule, Records

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad 2022

Bangladesh is one of the sides who featured in all T20 World Cup editions but didn’t able to win the title so far. This year Bangladesh just lost the momentum before the World T20 which made Bangladesh T20 world cup winning chances a bit low.

Analysis of Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad 2022

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad 2022

Bangladesh Batters

Bangladesh’s greatest white-ball player, Shakib-al-Hasan will lead his side in 2022 T20 World Cup. Mehidy Hasan and Najmul Hasan will be the opening pair of Bangladesh in World T20 2022. Both batsman have found it difficult to adjust their feet in opening role so far. However, they do get good starts at times. Sabbir Rehman is a backup choice in the squad for the opening role.

Soumya Sarkar bats at 3 for Bangladesh while the middle order then includes Afif Hossain, Shakib himself, Litton Das and Nurul Hasan Sohan. All 5 batters can fire with the bat, Afif has been the best batsman of Bangladesh in T20I cricket in 2022.

Yasir Ali is another brilliant batsman who is given the finishing role in this lineup. Yasir can bat as per the situation. Mosaddek Hossain is also a utility player who is used as a finisher and with the ball too at times.

Bangladesh Bowlers

The pace attack of Bangladesh looks fine with Taskin Ahmed leading the attack and having Mustafizur Rehman, Ebadot Hossain and Hasan Mahmud with him. Mohammad Saifuddin is a backup choice in this lineup. Mustafizur Rehman and Taskin are excellent with the white ball, while Hasan Mahmud has shown great promise.

The Spin attack of Bangladesh is led by Shakib-al-Hasan himself, followed by Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mosaddek Hossain and Nasum Ahmed. The spin attack consists of all-rounders mostly, however they are quite accurate with their lines.

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Players List

Bangladesh WT20 Squad 2022:  Shakib Al  Hasan (captain), Nurul Hasan, Afif Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Litton Das, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Musaddek Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali Chowdhury.Reserves: Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Schedule

Bangladesh WT20 fixtures will start when they take on 2nd qualifier team from group A at Bellerive Oval on 24th October 2022. Bangladesh next match in World T20 2022 will be on 27th October against South Africa.

Bangladesh T20 World match schedule for the 2022 edition with all details is listed below:

Mat #DateDayGroupTeam vs TeamVenueMatch Time
17Oct-24Mon2Bangladesh vs A2Bellerive Oval, Hobart04:00 AM GMT / 03:00 PM LOCAL
22Oct-27Thu2South Africa vs BangladeshSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney03:00 AM GMT / 02:00 PM LOCAL
28Oct-30Sun2Bangladesh vs B1The Gabba, Brisbane03:00 AM GMT / 01:00 PM LOCAL
35Nov-02Wed2India vs BangladeshAdelaide Oval, Adelaide08:00 AM GMT / 06:30 PM LOCAL
41Nov-06Sun2Pakistan vs BangladeshAdelaide Oval, Adelaide04:00 AM GMT / 02:30 PM LOCAL

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Records

Bangladesh has not been able to reach the list of winners in ICC WT20 so far. They never passed the group stage of ICC World T20 events despite playing all the editions of the global event

Bangladesh WT20 Records

  • 2007 – Round 1
  • 2009 – Round 1
  • 2010 – Round 1
  • 2012 – Round 1
  • 2014 – Round 2
  • 2016 – Round 2
  • 2021 – Round 2

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *