West Indian Players in Big Bash League 2022

West Indian Players in Big Bash League 2022

Like many other players from international teams around the globe West Indian Players in Big Bash league also representing the BBL teams. The list of West Indies cricketers in Big Bash League 2022 is not very long when we compare it to previous editions of BBL. Like last year only two players are part of BBL season 12.

List of West Indian Players in Big Bash League 2022

  • Akeal Hossain
  • Andre Russell

West Indies Cricketers in BBL season 12

Akeal Hossain to Play for Melbourne Renegades

Left arm spinner from Trinidad Akeal Hossain has been picked by Melbourne Renegades. He will be available for all scheduled matches during Big Bash League. He played 89 T20 matches and picked up 70 wickets so far in his career.

Akeal hasn’t played much T20 in leagues except for BPL but his economy rate of 6.5 runs per over made his case available as well as his performance in white ball cricket for West Indies over the past year so.

Andre Russell to represent Melbourne Renegades

West Indian all-rounder Andre Russell who was not picked initially but later on added to the squad for first 04 matches as a replacement for England’s Liam Livingstone. As a T20 specialist he doesn’t play much of international cricket and prefer to play for leagues. He had represented dozens of teams in all major T20 leagues.

He has scored more than 7000 runs with an strike rate of 169 runs per 100 balls and taken 381 T20 wickets in his 428 match T20 career so far. He can deadly with bat and can provide vital break through with the ball in his hand.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *