Sri Lanka tour of Australia 2022

Sri Lanka of Australia 2022

Sri Lanka will tour Australia for a short period of 9 days for a limited over match series. Sri Lanka tour of Australia 2022 consisting of five T20I matches starting from 11th February 2022 at Sydney Cricket Ground.

Sri Lanka tour of Australia 2022 Schedule

Australia vs Sri Lanka 2022 schedule commences from 11th February 2022. First, two T20I matches will get hosted by SCG on 11th & 13th Feb, followed by 3rd T20I at Manuka Oval on 15th Feb. Historic MCG will host the last two matches on 18th & 20th February 2022.

DateDayMatch DetailsVenueStart Time
11-FebFriday Australia v Sri Lanka, 1st T20ISydney Cricket Ground7:10pm
13-FebSundayAustralia v Sri Lanka, 2nd T20ISydney Cricket Ground7:10pm
15-FebTuesdayAustralia v Sri Lanka, 3rd T20I Manuka Oval, Griffith7:10pm
18-FebFridayAustralia v Sri Lanka, 4th T20IMelbourne Cricket Ground7:10pm
20-FebSundayAustralia v Sri Lanka, 5th T20IMelbourne Cricket Ground5:10pm

Sri Lanka in Australia Match Timings

First, four T20I matches of the Sri Lanka tour of Australia 2022 will start at 07:10 PM Australia time and 01:40 PM Sri Lanka time. However, the last match of the Sri Lanka vs Australia 2022 series will commence at 05:10 Australia time and 11:40 AM Sri Lanka time.

Sri Lanka in Australia 2022 Squads

Both teams have announced their squads for the upcoming T20I series. Aaron Finch will lead the host whereas Dasun Shanaka will lead the Sri Lankan contingent on their tour of Australia.

Australia Squad vs Sri Lanka 2022

Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Josh Inglis, Ben McDermott, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

Sri Lanka Squad against Australia 2022

Dasun Shanaka (c), Charith Asalanka (vc), Dushmantha Chameera, Dinesh Chandimal, Avishka Fernando, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando, Danushka Gunathilaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Praveen Jayawickrama, Chamika Karunaratne, Lahiru Kumara, Janith Liyanage, Kamil Mishara, Kusal Mendis, Ramesh Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Maheesh Theekshana, Nuwan Thushara, Jeffrey Vandersay.

Australia vs Sri Lanka T20I Record

Neither team has enjoyed dominance against each other in the T20I format of the game. Both teams have played against each other 17 times in the shortest format of the game. Australia won nine whereas Sri Lanka won the remaining 8 games.

Australia vs Sri Lanka 2022 Live Streaming

All matches of Sri Lanka in Australia T20I 2022 series will be available for live streaming on various options.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *