Pakistan Squad against Sri Lanka announced for 2019

Pakistan team announced for Srilanka Series

Squad announced for Pakistan vs. Sri Lanka limited over series to be played in Pakistan in 2019.

Opener Abid Ali who scored century on ODI debut earlier this year against Australia has been recalled with all rounder Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, wicket keeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan and fast bowler Usman Khan Shinwari.

Notable exclusion is of Hassan Ali and Shaheen Shah Afridi. Hassan Ali is being dropped because decline in his performance off late, whereas Shaheen Shah Afrdii is still recovering from Dengue fever. Ahmed Shahzad also unable to make his place in the side.

Same set of players will feature in both one day international and T20I against Sri Lanka. Presence of Imam ul Haq in T20I squad can be questionable as one doesn’t have any greater achievements in his domestic T20 career.

Team Details:

Sarfaraz Ahmed will lead the side with Babar Azam named his deputy as announced by PCB chairman Ehsan Mani earlier in the month.

Sarfaraz Ahmed (capt/wk),

Babar Azam (vice-capt),

Abid Ali,

Asif Ali,

Fakhar Zaman,

Haris Sohail,

Mohammad Hasnain,

Iftikhar Ahmed,

Imad wasim,


Mohammad Amir,

Mohammad Nawaz,

Mohammad Rizwan (wk),

Shadab Khan,

Usman Khan Shinwari,

Wahab Riaz


About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *