Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka 2023

Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka Schedule 2023

Pakistan is all set to tour Sri Lanka after this during July 2023. Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka is good gesture as Pakistan and Sri Lanka always enjoyed good camaraderie and helped each other in tougher times when it comes to cricket.

Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka 2023 Schedule

Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka 2023 initially comprises of two test matches that will take place in Galle and Colombo starting from July 16th and 24 respectively.

Both sides fearured in a test series lastyear on identical dates in Sri Lanka for same number of test matches and it ended as drawn as both sides won a match each.

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Fixtures 2023

DateDaysMatch DetailsVenueLocal Time
Jul 11 ā€“ Jul 13Mon-Wed3-day Warm-up MatchTBC10:00 am
Jul 16 ā€“ Jul 20Sun-Thu1st Test MatchGalle International Stadium, Galle10:00 am
Jul 24 ā€“ Jul 28Mon-Fri2nd Test MatchR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo10:00 am

Squads for Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka 2023

Pakistan Squad vs Sri Lanka 2023

Pakistan maintained full strength squad that played last test series against England. Nanar Azam will led the side with Shaheen Shah Afridi back in whites after injuey lay off. Pakistan opted for two uncapped players in form of top prder batter Mohammad Hurraira and all rounder Aamer Jamal who represented Pakistan in T20Iā€™s aganst England last year.

Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Huraira, Shan Masood, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan (vc), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Nawaz, Aamer Jamal,Abrar Ahmed, Hassan Ali, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Sri Lanka Squad vs Pakistan 2023

Sri Lanka yet to announce their squad for home series against Pakistan as they are currently playing ICC ODI World Cup qualifiers in Zimbabwe.

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Live Streaming

Country / RegionTV ChannelLive Streaming
PakistanPTV SportsPTV Sports Website
India,  Afghanistan, Bangladesh,Sony Sports NetworkSonyLiv
United KingdomSky SportsSky Go
United States of AmericaWillow TVWillow TV
Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal and Sri LankaSony Sports NetworkSonyLiv
AustraliaFox SportsFoxsports Digital, Kayo Sports
New ZealandSky Sports NZTalk Sports
CaribbeanFlow Sports 
Middle EastBeIn Sports 

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *